We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotell Liseberg Heden
Ranked #34 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed here for a weekend, and thoroughly enjoyed my stay, booked a family room at a very reasonable rate with breakfast included. The family room was very spacious and both the room and hotel was very clean and comfortable. 5 minutes walk to the main strip with all the bars/clubs etc but tucked away so it is a nice quiet hotel. Breakfast was just ok, but was included in the room rate so can't really complain. Did not use the sauna but it was nice to know it was there if I did decide to use it. Gothenburg is a wonderful city and the hotel was just as nice, if we go back in the summer we will definitely be staying here

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benaichar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (507)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

148 - 154 of 507 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

Perfect location just a 5 to 10 minute walk to the centre. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. Staff were exceptionally helpful and breakfast was very good too. Reasonable value given its location. I would certainly recommend this hotel whether it is for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carl563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed here on a business trip. Very convenient location close to both the exhibition centre as well as Liseberg if you are in Gothenburg for holiday. Nice rooms but lacked some basics like tea/coffee facilities in the room, conditioner and other toiletries in the bathroom. Alo lacked a treadmill in the gym room. Nice rooms, friendly staff and very good breakfast. Recommended for business or holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swaerholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

What a shame, to defile an otherwise good hotel in a great location, with so many annoying details, that could so easily have been improved! There was no bulb in my night lamp, and I had to take two trips two the reception to fetch one myself, as they did not have any crew to fix it in the evening. The floor lamp was broken, but was not replaced on my request. The ladder to the loft (4 bed family room) could not be moved into the wall like it should, so the floor was cramped. The maid had not replenished the coffee tray, so there was only 1 coffee bag left. As for some major highlights from their website; the gym and wellness centre was useless to us, as it was only open from 4 to 9pm; and the free wireless was hard to find and required re-login every few minutes. Breakfast and service was on the average.
We could stay here again if need be, but would probably look for something else. Too bad, a hotel with great potential, but where service is degrading into sloppiness.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrondS_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Hotel is interesting, cos its big and comprises just from two floors. Room was nice and comfortable. We had just problem with Wifi, there was no sygnal. I was badly surprised when i called reception and ask for help. The lady on the reception didnt apologise or said i will check it ( or what), she just told me: I cant do anything with that!! What? We choose this hotel because of Wifi in the room and she couldnt do anything? Actualy, everyone from reception was little bit arrogant and need smile...
If you dont like children, just dont go there in the summer. We have been there in August, hollyday time and there were children runing up and down in front of our room all the time.
There were so many people that hotel made breakfast in three times. To have breakfast in main time was disaster. Staff were trying to do all the best, but people were like hungry grasshoppers and there was no chance for normal breakfast...
Dinner in hotel restaurant was also wird. We asked for something tipical Sweedish and they recomanded us sandwitch. :))) but they were kind, so....
Cleanliness in hotel was terrible. Tables on breakfast were dirty, there was dirt on the floor in front of reception...half of the baguet was lying there more than hour!! And it should be four star hotel....no chance!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

In first place I do not like the Swedish bad habit that to book a room you have to pay it in advance.
The hotel is conveniently located but the area is ugly and the hotel located in an huge parking. The staff is nice, the room clean and spatious. They have problems with the car parking and indeed the second night there was no space for us. The breakfast should be better and they have to improve the overall quality, poor choice for sweeties.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank usseglio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

My son(10) and I stayed at this otel for two nights in July.

The room was quite small. We had a double room. The bathroom too was small and there was no air-condition, but with this year's Scandinavian summer it was not a prolem.
Otherwise the room was clean and fresh. The breakfast buffet had a good variety of choices, but if you eat late it is a bit chaotic.
We visited Liseberg and it was only 10 minutes walk away. Also a short 5 minute walk will bring you to "Aveny'n" where the restaurants and shopping begins.

All in all a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lars H A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Gothia Towers
Gothia Towers
#9 of 67 in Gothenburg
5,038 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Scandic Rubinen
Scandic Rubinen
#37 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,065 reviews
0.1 mi away
Scandic Hotel Opalen
Scandic Hotel Opalen
#40 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,183 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Winn
Quality Hotel Winn
#22 of 67 in Gothenburg
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotell Liseberg Heden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotell Liseberg Heden

Address: 1 Sten Sturegatan, Gothenburg 411 39, Sweden
Location: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Gothenburg
#23 Luxury Hotel in Gothenburg
Price Range: $125 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotell Liseberg Heden 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Liseberg Heden is situated in central Gothenburg close to the Swedish Exhibition Centre, the main street Avenyn and the Liseberg amusement park. The four star business and conference hotel is built around three beautiful patios with 179 rooms on two floors. We offer bright and airy rooms, flexible conference facilities and a popular organic restaurant in a personal atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotell Liseberg Heden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotell Liseberg Heden Gothenburg
Hotell Liseberg Heden Hotel Gothenburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing