We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotell Liseberg Heden
Ranked #39 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very Good Hotel”
Reviewed February 23, 2012

I stayed in Gothenburg for 3 days on business. This hotel offered good value for money. The rooms were of good size and everything was clean. The TV had a good selection of stations, and I had a good night sleep as the rooms sound proofed.

Breakfast was great and the hotel is close to pretty much everything. Our meetings were in the Liseberg Park and that was about a 10 minute walk. The lobby was nice with the fire place and seats around it giving it a warm winter feeling. We had one meeting at the Hotel itself and the meeting rooms were well appointment and functional.

I certainly would recommend this hotel for business meetings.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csmokramer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    188
    114
    34
    10
See reviews for
144
92
12
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2011

We went to Gothenburg to visit the Christmas mart at the Liseberg amusement park and stayed one night at this hotel. The location is absolutely perfect for a visit to Gothenburg's main attractions Liseberg and Universeum. They are within 10 minutes walk from the hotel, as are the main street and lots of restaurants. The hotel is easily found, just a few minutes off the E6 going through Gothenburg. There's ample parking just outside the hotel so access is very easy.
Price wise they have special offers with room + tickets to Liseberg which makes for a nice price.
The hotel itself seems nice and modern and a fast and friendly reception. The rooms are good - average size, but clean, modern and functional. Breakfast was good and the overall experience most pleasant and a definite "will visit again" hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the second floor, or one facing away from the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2011

We came to Gothenburg to see the holiday lights and to visit Liseberg Christmas Park whcih was a fantastic holiday experience. Our room rate included a free admission to the park which was not too far. The hotel was warmly decorated for the holidays and we found the staff to be helpful with all of our requests. We had a room with a loft that overlooked a central courtyard and found the room to be quiet, clean and well maintained. Traveling with two teenagers, I chose the loft room to give us a little more space and it worked very well. Breakfast was good, although it was the same daily. We ate dinner in the bar one night because we were too tired from all of our travels and the dinner was very good. I thought the hotel was perfect for our needs and was priced fairly. Not only did we see the lights at the Park, but we wandered around the main city area and enjoyed all of the lights on the avenue. Even rented skates and skated on the public rink next door. We loved our visit to Gothenburg.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cavwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We were lucky to get a super deal with this hotel and saved quite a bit on booking last minute, so for what we paid, it was really good value for money. The room was small but totally adequate for our needs. Very clean, looked onto the central courtyard, and felt like it was decorated entirely from Ikea ;) . Breakfast was good if you were down earlier for it, leaving breakfast to the last half an hour meant that you'd be seated through at reception with the leftovers. We learned this after our first morning there and made sure we were there earlier after that. The hotel seemed to be mainly used for those on business, however it suited us perfectly for our short break as it was centrally located and within walking distance of everything we wanted to see and do. Gothenburg is a beautiful city and we took full advantage of the GO transport cards which allowed full use of all trams and ferries anywhere as well as entry to the top attractions. The skies were pure blue too, which for April made it just the perfect little getaway where The Hotell Lisebeg Heden was a super resting point.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeeLezalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Several other people said it well--There are four stars on all of their signs and branding and it is just a very solid 3-star property. The whole place is very 70s, campy, and even kind of smells like camp. It is unique in that it's near everything yet is in a grassy, outdoorsy kind of setting. The front desk staff isn't incredibly helpful but fortunately Gothenburg isn't as large or difficult to navigate as Stockholm. I would look to stay somewhere a bit more central for future.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmtoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Spent a "long" weekend there during this summer 2011. Rooms a very small and needs a renovation, but clean. We did not have dinner in the hotel restaurant, but had breakfast and this was average as I will rate this stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank busk0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viana do Castelo, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I stayed in this hotel from sept, 7 to 11, 2011. It is very simple, but clean, with all the amenities one needs for feel relaxed.

Room Tip: The rooms are all fine, but if you like to open your window choose a room in the second floor or wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joseportela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Scandic Rubinen
Scandic Rubinen
#31 of 67 in Gothenburg
946 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gothia Towers
Gothia Towers
#11 of 67 in Gothenburg
4,355 reviews
0.1 mi away
Scandic Hotel Opalen
Scandic Hotel Opalen
#40 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Elite Park Avenue Hotel
Elite Park Avenue Hotel
#19 of 67 in Gothenburg
896 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bellora
Hotel Bellora
#8 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotell Liseberg Heden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotell Liseberg Heden

Property: Hotell Liseberg Heden
Address: 1 Sten Sturegatan, Gothenburg 411 39, Sweden
Location: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Gothenburg
#25 Luxury Hotel in Gothenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotell Liseberg Heden 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Liseberg Heden is situated in central Gothenburg close to the Swedish Exhibition Centre, the main street Avenyn and the Liseberg amusement park. The four star business and conference hotel is built around three beautiful patios with 179 rooms on two floors. We offer bright and airy rooms, flexible conference facilities and a popular organic restaurant in a personal atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotell Liseberg Heden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotell Liseberg Heden Gothenburg
Hotell Liseberg Heden Hotel Gothenburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing