We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ribs ever”

Sinclair's Steakhouse
Ranked #91 of 1,267 Restaurants in Gothenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Sandnes, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best ribs ever”
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Food and service was fantastic. We will be back. The mango and jalapeno rib was excellent. Steak mayby a little bit overcooked, but overall very good.

Helpful?
1 Thank Hjalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    45
    13
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Having come to Gothenburg, I wasn't expecting to eat chicken wings followed by Zebra, but here I am writing about it.

Not odd, I suppose, but as a tourist, eating in a Kiwi restaurant whilst in Sweden wasn't the original plan.

That said, I had a zebra steak that was cooked exactly as requested, and what I thought was excellent quality (admittedly, my knowledge of zebra steaks is limited, but it was cooked as ordered and came across as a lean steak with a slightly different flavour, which seemed about right!). My gf had the venison and said it was excellent too (the bite i was allowed had me agreeing).

Service was good, (if possibly some longer than expected delays at some points), and the wine was fine. As with most things in Gothenburg, it wasn't cheap (relative to the UK), but it was comparably cheaper than other options in the vicinity.

Well worth a try, even if not the 'Swedish experience' you might be in Gothenburg for.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Never thought I'd eat Kangaroo in Sweden!”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

After doing a bit of research before our trip to Gothenburg, put this down as a place that was well worth visiting and it did not disappoint! Was unsure about trying Kangaroo beforehand but if you're reading this and are considering it, go for it! It was incredible, and the garlic butter goes perfectly with it. My girlfriend had a burger and we shared nachos for a starter. The quality of the food was great, the service was friendly and fast and even though the menu isn't cheap, you pay for what you get - one of the best steakhouse meals we've ever had the pleasure of enjoying. Thoroughly recommended!

P.S. Also recommend the local beer!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TrickyDicky89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quality food and service.”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We had the new zealand organic aged steak... I was soooo yummy! I can't afford to go to restaurants often so when I do go I'm usually quite picky. Also I'm English so used to much cheaper restaurants.... but I was very happy with the price for the quality of the meat, local beers and very friendly helpful service. It was a treat.... and felt like it for once! :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, atmosphere and staff”
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

We just kept returning here - three times over five days! The meat is excellent, the appetizers are delicious, great wine and cocktails, good music, friendly and competent staff. We love that the food is well prepared, with great ingredients that don't get "lost" in sauces and weird combinations, and without being too fancy about it. Do try the mac&cheese as a side, it's much more than your ordinary mac&cheese!
If we ever return to Gothenburg, we would definitely come back again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sinclair's Steakhouse also viewed

Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
 
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
 
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
 

Been to Sinclair's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing