We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very satisfied!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elite Plaza Hotel Goteborg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Elite Plaza Hotel Goteborg
Ranked #9 of 68 Hotels in Gothenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Ulefoss
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very satisfied!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Centrally located, comfortable rooms, very friendly staff who also took care of the car parking and an excellant breakfast (I really love crispy bacon!). I can't find anything to complain about, and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to my best friend!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KRSUlefoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    243
    75
    32
    7
See reviews for
61
240
49
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Recently renovated, centrally located, comfortable and with a very friendly staff. I can really recommend this hotel. I stayed for one night in a Superior Room on the first floor and I really enjoyed my stay. I also had breakfast and it was nice with a full continental breakfast. It's just a couple of minute’s walk to shopping, the train station and lots of restaurants and bars etc.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Omnidude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
91 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

A very nice old building. The staff was excellent. We loved the interior of the room which was a double deluxe.

The breakfast was really good but the dining room was on the small side. The temperature in the room was cold but we could get an element to heat and that was fine.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eigil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
352 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

I very much enjoyed the excellent service, the well appointed room, the wonderful breakfasts and kind staff. I would recommend anyone visiting Goteburg to stay here if you like comfort and a traditional hotel.
My room was very well appointed, bath robes, Penhaligon products, linen hand towels, desk with points for ipad etc., and ample cupboard space. I would have preferred to give this hotel four and a half out of five, as I had a couple of small gripes. One was that my room was not serviced until about 3pm in the afternoon if not later, and the second was that the decor in the room is gloomy and dark. Otherwise, I loved my stay here. There was a huge choice at breakfast, with an excellent array of fruit, including several types of melon and even cape gooseberries. I liked the fact everything was labelled, and there was a good selection of cold meats, smoked salmon etc., and each day there was a selection of different pastries.
The hotel is centrally situated and ideal for business people as well as those enjoying a short break holiday in this pleasant City. The staff are well trained and were extremely helpful to me as a single traveller and arranged tables in good restaurants and helped me with various trips to galleries etc., A good find on booked on the internet, with competitive prices.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of the hotel are quieter but rather gloomy, although well appointed and comfortabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

My wife and I went to Gothenburg on a free trip provided by Volvo. They put us up for a night in the Radisson Blue Hotel downtown. No complaints there, and the view from the room was terrific! It was too modern for our tastes, though, and sort of spartan and sterile in that way some Scandinavian hotels can be. So we moved to the Elite Plaza the next evening. What a difference! More of the beaux arts old school European higher end appearance and service. All amenities were modern and room was as clean as it gets. Bathroom was impeccable and luxurious. Concierge was a REAL concierge, who can tell you anything and get you anything. Close in to good restaurants, and 5 tram lines right outside the front door. Only minor quibbles: our room had a cheerless view of the alley behind the hotel, and parking is expensive! (Then again, Gothenburg is not set up for car traffic: we turned our Volvo back to the factory the next day and took public trans or rent-a-bikes everywhere, like everyone else).

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank j0hnp234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croughton, England
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed 2 nights as part of a package holiday to West Sweden and loved it. Location is excellent, staff were professional and friendly, front of hotel areas and restaurant are elegant, traditional and beautifully maintained, food (lunch and breakfast) was excellent. The seating areas at the back of the hotel look a little staid, but they are clean and functional. I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CafeJardin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed here for one night. Problems started already at check in. We had booked 2 rooms for 1 night but their data showed 1 room for 2 nights. Finally we managed to get the rooms, which were "standard" rooms on the second floor. These rooms were very small and the bed was planned for single use (120cm). However, we decided not to complain as the price of the room was still reasonable, bed was very soft though. After sleeping an hour we learned that there was a night club just next to our window! We could easily hear the music and people partying - this lasted until 5 a.m. It was impossible to sleep in that noise and the room was equipped with ear plugs so the hotel was well aware about the night club next door. There should have been information about this on the website. Would definitely not recommed this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AKontio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pigalle
Hotel Pigalle
#2 of 68 in Gothenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,380 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#3 of 68 in Gothenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
0.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel Post
Clarion Hotel Post
#10 of 68 in Gothenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Royal Gothenburg
Hotel Royal Gothenburg
#4 of 68 in Gothenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
1.1 mi away
Upper House
Upper House
#1 of 68 in Gothenburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bellora
Hotel Bellora
#11 of 68 in Gothenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Plaza Hotel Goteborg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Plaza Hotel Goteborg

Property: Elite Plaza Hotel Goteborg
Address: 3 Vaestra Hamngatan | Box 11065, Gothenburg 411 17, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Gothenburg
#9 Business Hotel in Gothenburg
#11 Romantic Hotel in Gothenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Elite Plaza Hotel Goteborg 5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Elite Plaza Hotel Goteborg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elite Plaza Gothenburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing