We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Good Morning+ Goteborg City
Ranked #30 of 65 Hotels in Gothenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights while visiting Gothenburg. Although the rooms were rather small, they was good enough for us and clean, and it felt kind of original to sleep on a refurbished boat. With walking distance to the city this was a good location for us. The breakfast was good, but the breakfast room was far too small for the amount of guests staying on the boat. We might consider staying here again, but we'd probably try something different next time we come to Gothenburg.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josefinsv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorseHotels, Manager at Good Morning+ Goteborg City, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Josefinsv

Thank you for your fine comments on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is very important to us.
The breakfast area gets easily full when all of the guests wants to eat at the same time.
We do give the information at check in so, that way, the guest knows about it and comes
before or after the rush. Overall it is very nice to hear that you had a nice stay. We would like to welcome you again as our guest next time you are in Göteborg.

Best regards
Asli Uygur
Ibis Styles Göteborg City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (616)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 616 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2014

Clean, modern hotel with the added bonus of being just that little bit different from the rest of the crowd. Rooms are slightly compact with limited storage space but that's what you would expect being a ship and only added to the fun of it all. Bright, quiet and the beds were very comfy.
Breakfast was lovely and the dining area can also be used throughout the day with free tea and coffee for guests.
Located just 5mins walk from the bus/train station which leads on to the city centre, its a perfect location to explore the city whilst being in a quiet spot on the water.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorseHotels, Manager at Good Morning+ Goteborg City, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Andew G.

Thank you for commenting your stay in our hotel on TripAdvisor.
We are happy to hear that you had a nice stay and wish to welcome you again next time you
are in Göteborg.

Best Regards
Asli Uygur
Assistant Manager
Ibis Styles Göteborg City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Very pleasant and original hotel. This boat hotel is calm, pleasant staff and perfect breakfast. A carpark is just in front of the hotel. All is perfect. The chamber is little small but comfortable. A very good choice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alain V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorseHotels, Manager at Good Morning+ Goteborg City, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Alain V.

Thank you for your fine comments on Tripadvisor.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay on our boat hotel.
We are seeing forward to have you as our guest next time you are in Göteborg.

Best Regards

Asli Uygur
Assistant Manager
Ibis Styles Göteborg City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NorseHotels, Manager at Good Morning+ Goteborg City, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This was a fantastic stay. You would think the location is far away from everything but in reality it is a short walk from downtown. This even considering we were there for winter. The views are wonderful. You wake up to see the beautiful river, with colorful houses. Rooms are fairly small like in old cruiseships but still very comfortable. Breakfast is delicious, well served and varied. Would highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: Make sure your room is overlooking the river and enjoy their delicious buffet breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atl010684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorseHotels, General Manager at Good Morning+ Goteborg City, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Sir!
We at ibis Styles Gothenburg City thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay at our hotel ship!
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our boat. At ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us and we hope that we will have the pleasure to see you as a guest at our Hotel ship again!

Sincerely
Britt Pettersson
General Manager ibis Göteborg City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed two nights in this hotel in August this year, a Friday night and a Saturday night a week later. Our first stay was very satisfactory.Clean room, a good night's sleep and very good breakfast. The staff was friendly both upon check in and check out.

However, the second night was a very unpleasant experience. We received a room right next to the exit to the deck (I think it was 101) and the noise of steps on the iron staircase came through to the room and it was very disturbing. The TV didn't work ( it seemed like the cable was not plugged in in the back), so we couldn't 'cover' the noise coming from the deck with running the TV in the background. We were quite tired so we wanted to take a shower and get to bed early. It took about 3 minutes for the water in the shower to get warm which was a bit annoying but afterwards it was ok. We went to bed at around 9 pm and were reading, hoping to fall asleep despite of the noise coming from the deck. There was a sign which stated that the door to the deck will be closed at 22:00 but we could hear steps from outside way beyond 22:00. But the biggest problem was a group of young women who were up all night and created noise by walking from one room to the other, talking loudly in the corridor and slamming the doors not thinking about other guests. At 23:30 I asked them to keep the noise down and they were quieter for a while, but not for long. We should have complained to the reception, but we were too tired to move into another room in the middle of the night (and I think the hotel was full, so I am not sure if we could have got another room). We finally fell asleep at around 3:30 am. As I said before I should have complained, but I don't know how this wasn't spotted by the reception. The next morning I wanted to mention this at the check out, but the whole checkout only took about 10 seconds (we just handed back the access card) and when we asked if that was it the receptionist said yes, and as the room was pre-paid there was nothing else to do. She didn't even ask if we had a good stay which upset us so much that we decided to leave.
So, all in all, the first night's stay was very good, the second was very unpleasant, hence my average rating.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms next to the exit to the deck (e.g 101)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GiggsyBudapest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This boat offers small rooms and a bit crowded breakfast room, but is good value for money and situated near the Central Station. Very clean, very helpful staff. The location is maybe a bit on the wrong side of the station, i.e. not towards he centre of the town.


  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Gunnar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
0 mi away
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
0 mi away
Hotell Barken Viking
Hotell Barken Viking
#26 of 65 in Gothenburg
536 reviews
0 mi away
Scandic Crown
Scandic Crown
#33 of 65 in Gothenburg
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Scandic Hotel Opalen
Scandic Hotel Opalen
#35 of 65 in Gothenburg
1,246 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Riverton
Hotel Riverton
#18 of 65 in Gothenburg
776 reviews
0 mi away
Clarion Hotel Post
Clarion Hotel Post
#12 of 65 in Gothenburg
3,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Morning+ Goteborg City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Morning+ Goteborg City

Address: 15B Gullbergs Strandgata, Gothenburg 411 04, Sweden (Formerly ibis Styles Göteborg City)
Location: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Gothenburg
#23 Business Hotel in Gothenburg
Hotel Class:3 star — Good Morning+ Goteborg City 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Occupying a ship on the quayside, Good Morning+ offers a lot of hotel for your money, with modern rooms and friendly, personal service. Free WiFi and breakfast are also included in your stay. That's what we call good value. Good Morning + Göteborg City is a cosy floating hotel right in the heart of Gothenburg, within walking distance of Liseberg amusement park, the Göteborg Opera and the shops around Avenyn. The outstanding location offers magnificent views of the harbour in Gothenburg. Three "captain's cabins" high up at the front of the ship offer unique meeting rooms which can be combined with unique accommodation and great food for inspiring meetings. The restaurant has a cosy atmosphere and generous opening times, with food available to order 24 hours a day. The restaurant has sea views and in the summer we have a sundeck where you can enjoy a breakfast coffee or afternoon tea. The breakfast buffet opens at 6 am. Parking spaces are available right outside the hotel. The hotel was fully refurbished in 2012. Welcome to the great value hotel with the generous spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Good Morning+ Goteborg City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Goteborg City Hotel Gothenburg
Ibis Hotel Gothenburg
Ibis Hotel Goteborg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing