We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting boat/hotel :), location fine, clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Good Morning+ Goteborg City
Ranked #27 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2013

The hotel is located only 15 min from the train station, but if you have a heavy bad (like I did) i suggest taking a taxi. It makes a very nice impression seeing the hotel, being a boat and all. :) Don't worry about the “waves“ there aren't any. I never felt a single movement during my entire stay. The room was a double room, but it was just enough for me alone. I don't know how 2 people could move in this room. Well, cabin actually. In general it is a nice room, but SO SO SMALL. The bathroom is very well kept, clean, no weird smells, nothing to complain about. The breakfast was nice, everything that I expected from a 3* was available. A nice touch are water, coffee and tea + cookies and cakes at guests dispose during the entire day. Loved that. One can take the bus to the city but I walked every day with no problem. The staff is very helpful and kind. I would recommend it definitely. I can't say anything about the price as my company paid for it so I have no idea how much it cost but I personally wouldn't pay more than EUR 50,00 pp/night in BB (single room). There, enjoy Gothenburg. :))

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanja2505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorseHotels, General Manager at Good Morning+ Goteborg City, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Dear Sir/ Madam
We at ibis Styles Gothenburg City thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay at our hotel ship!
I along with the staff work constantly to improve our hotel and standard of service so that we can become even better at meeting our guest expectations! And we hope that we will have the pleasure to see you as a guest at our Hotel ship again!

Sincerely
Britt Pettersson
General Manager ibis Göteborg City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (616)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 616 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2013

Unless the thought of spending the night on a ship excites you, there is nothing special about this botel. I've stayed there on three occasions. The rooms are on the small side, the bathrooms tiny and with cold floors, but it is reasonably clean and centrally located. The breakfast is OK but nothing more. The prices are quite good for Gothenburg.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Close to the city, quiet and clean. Lots of parkingspace at night. Can be a little tricky to find a spot during businesshours though. Nice and friendly staff makes you feel comfortable at this marine inspired hotel. It´s actually located in the river. This was my second stay but certainly not the last one.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KEFinnman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samburuLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

The hotel was spotless and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. Sure, it is not luxury accommodation but it makes no pretence to being so, and the levels of comfort and convenience hit well above the weight given the modest prices charged.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angevin1154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

It was a eat new experience to stay on a boat but as a hotel!, the rooms are on the small side but being cabins on a boat makes sense. Nevertheless the rooms were grand, comfy andcwarm. The room was ready for us when we got there and they gave us a local map of the area!!only two things is there wasn't a hairdrier as you would expect in the room and so that wasn't nice and also the wi-fir is not free! Otherwise the staff were nice and they let us keep our luggage there for frefor the day once we had checked out!!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Rakhee s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights. Loved the hotel and the novelty factor of it being a boat. Hotel is spotless and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I can't understand why people complain on here about the size of the rooms. They're cabins on a small ship. There were two of us and we were perfectly comfortable. Beds were comfy and suited our purpose. We paid £170 for 2 nights and would have paid double that for a larger hotel. The central station and shopping mall are about 10 mins walk from hotel where there are ample buses and trams to navigate to other areas in the city. Would stay again and highly recommend. If you want somewhere comfy and clean - stay here!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sparkymark72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
1.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Winn
Quality Hotel Winn
#24 of 67 in Gothenburg
652 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Royal Gothenburg
Hotel Royal Gothenburg
#4 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,035 reviews
0.5 mi away
First Hotel G
First Hotel G
#19 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Spar Hotel Majorna
Spar Hotel Majorna
#17 of 67 in Gothenburg
587 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotell Barken Viking
Hotell Barken Viking
#23 of 67 in Gothenburg
526 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Hotel Goteborg
Comfort Hotel Goteborg
#16 of 67 in Gothenburg
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Morning+ Goteborg City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Morning+ Goteborg City

Address: 15B Gullbergs Strandgata, Gothenburg 411 04, Sweden (Formerly ibis Styles Göteborg City)
Location: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Gothenburg
#23 Business Hotel in Gothenburg
Hotel Class:3 star — Good Morning+ Goteborg City 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Occupying a ship on the quayside, Good Morning+ offers a lot of hotel for your money, with modern rooms and friendly, personal service. Free WiFi and breakfast are also included in your stay. That's what we call good value. Good Morning + Göteborg City is a cosy floating hotel right in the heart of Gothenburg, within walking distance of Liseberg amusement park, the Göteborg Opera and the shops around Avenyn. The outstanding location offers magnificent views of the harbour in Gothenburg. Three "captain's cabins" high up at the front of the ship offer unique meeting rooms which can be combined with unique accommodation and great food for inspiring meetings. The restaurant has a cosy atmosphere and generous opening times, with food available to order 24 hours a day. The restaurant has sea views and in the summer we have a sundeck where you can enjoy a breakfast coffee or afternoon tea. The breakfast buffet opens at 6 am. Parking spaces are available right outside the hotel. The hotel was fully refurbished in 2012. Welcome to the great value hotel with the generous spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Good Morning+ Goteborg City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Goteborg City Hotel Gothenburg
Ibis Hotel Gothenburg
Ibis Hotel Goteborg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing