We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ibis Gothenburg” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Good Morning+ Goteborg City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Good Morning+ Goteborg City
Ranked #23 of 68 Hotels in Gothenburg
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    295
    122
    22
    7
See reviews for
62
238
53
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Linz, Austria
Level Contributor
80 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

We loved the idea of sleeping in one botel. Small but beautiful, cosy and silent rooms. Easy to reach the centre of the town. Large parking place. We had no Internet no breakfast in the room price.The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lizy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldermaston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

A 15 min walk from central station, this hotel is great value for money. The rooms and nicely furnished although some people might find them a little small (I wasn't bothered as i wasn't here to spend most of my time in the hotel). No free wifi but thats standard for chain hotels. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Markdeakin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

The lady at the reception was very welcoming and nice.
The room was VERY clean, nice and cozy. Maybe a little bit small, since you're on a boat, but not annoying small. it was just perfect for a 2-day stay.
We asked at the reception for a room with a view on the water and the receptionist smiled and gave us one right away.
I really loved the idea that it was an old boat and the rooms were recently refurbished so it was perfect.
the buffet breakfast was nice and fresh. 85 SEK which may sound like a lot but if you think about having breakfast anywhere else, you're going to pay the same or more and only have one coffee and something with it. at the hotel, you have a buffet breakfast.
Overall, it was a very nice experience and also very cheap for 2 people. :) I would DEFINITELY go back there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ltf1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kungsängen
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

I find the rooms too small.I have visited other Ibis Hotels i n Europe but the rooms are generally bigger with more space for sitting furniture.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hans_ekholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenoble, France
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

It is nice,

But a little difficult to find it for foreigners for the first time. And the evaluation system asked for too much words, 100 words? not enough? still?????

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinnacle_Gre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
0.7 mi away
STF Goteborg City Hotel
STF Goteborg City Hotel
#21 of 68 in Gothenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotell Barken Viking
Hotell Barken Viking
#15 of 68 in Gothenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
1.0 mi away
Spar Hotel Garda
Spar Hotel Garda
#20 of 68 in Gothenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Hotel Goteborg
Comfort Hotel Goteborg
#17 of 68 in Gothenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Winn
Quality Hotel Winn
#24 of 68 in Gothenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tidbloms Hotel
BEST WESTERN Tidbloms Hotel
#42 of 68 in Gothenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Morning+ Goteborg City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Morning+ Goteborg City

Property: Good Morning+ Goteborg City
Address: 15B Gullbergs Strandgata, Gothenburg 411 04, Sweden (Formerly ibis Styles Göteborg City)
Location: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gothenburg
#21 Romantic Hotel in Gothenburg
#23 Business Hotel in Gothenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Good Morning+ Goteborg City 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Occupying a ship on the quayside, Good Morning+ offers a lot of hotel for your money, with modern rooms and friendly, personal service. Free WiFi and breakfast are also included in your stay. That's what we call good value. Good Morning + Göteborg City is a cosy floating hotel right in the heart of Gothenburg, within walking distance of Liseberg amusement park, the Göteborg Opera and the shops around Avenyn. The outstanding location offers magnificent views of the harbour in Gothenburg. Three "captain's cabins" high up at the front of the ship offer unique meeting rooms which can be combined with unique accommodation and great food for inspiring meetings. The restaurant has a cosy atmosphere and generous opening times, with food available to order 24 hours a day. The restaurant has sea views and in the summer we have a sundeck where you can enjoy a breakfast coffee or afternoon tea. The breakfast buffet opens at 6 am. Parking spaces are available right outside the hotel. The hotel was fully refurbished in 2012. Welcome to the great value hotel with the generous spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Good Morning+ Goteborg City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Goteborg City Hotel Gothenburg
Ibis Hotel Gothenburg
Ibis Hotel Goteborg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing