We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (839)
Filter reviews
842 results
Traveler rating
197
352
194
57
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
197
352
194
57
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews express bus locked garage family room short drive travelling with children indoor parking nice hotel parking place great breakfast breakfast and dinner good nights sleep hotel is located swimming pool town centre nice room nice stay the ground floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 842 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2019

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Malin L, Manager at Scandic Backadal, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 29, 2019

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Malin L, Manager at Scandic Backadal, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 29, 2019

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Malin L, Manager at Scandic Backadal, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 21, 2019

Travelled by car with family. Good hotel to stay in when driving south to Gøteborg by car, hotel situated right by E6. Free parking next to in secure area. Only 6 - 7 minutes by car to the center, which also has parking garages right by E6. Also a couple of fastfood restaurants and a grocery shop a short drive or 5 - 10 minute walk from the hotel.

Very good breakfast, nice playroom for the kids, typical standard training room, but with a nice addition of table tennis and fusball. It has a swimming pool and sauna, but too cold for our kids. Pool is small and best suited for kids, so perhaps it should be warmer, heard other kids complain about that as well.

The reasonable price reflects the standard of the hotel, old building, not very insulated between the rooms and halllways, so a bit risky if you are next to the wrong neighbour. Aircondition not able to adjust in our room and gets very warm. Would recommend a room facing north if possible in the warm season as the sun really heated up the room too much.

I would stay again when visiting Gøteborg.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Undirhamri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malin L, Manager at Scandic Backadal, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2019

Hi Undirhamri,

Thanks for your feedback on you recent stay with us. We’re glad to hear that you had a pleasant hotel experience. I´m sorry about the temperatur on the pool, unfortunatly we can not rise the temperatur because ofhow the pool is built. Ypu can change the temerature in the room on the element, however you can not change the airconditioning.
Lovley to hear that you will come back again!
Best Regards
Malin L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Malin L, Manager at Scandic Backadal, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews