We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As expected”
Review of Scandic Molndal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Scandic Molndal
Ranked #30 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Reviewed November 24, 2006

We stayed one night at this hotel on our way to Copenhagen. This is a basic hotel situated outside Gothenburg. You’ll get a bed and a good breakfast. Rooms are quite small. The hotel appeared to be clean and well maintained. Prices are reasonable. If you are looking for a place to stay on route for a night or two without the extra trimmings, this is the place.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Olos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (601)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

136 - 142 of 602 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2006

Stayed here on a business trip. My colleague lives locally. I have stayed at many Scandics and they are generally good, especially if new (not in city centers). This one is very new. The rooms are quite small. You had to maneouvre between the bed and the desk chair when moving around the room. There was a pull down bed in the wall (for kids). The room was clean; bathroom quite roomy.

The hotel has an open design with a big lobby and staircase. the bar/eating area is beyond the lift/stairs (see later). The hotel is situated within a short walking distance of a shopping area. The surroundings are pleasant.

The hotel staff was very helpful and courteous. Breakfast was standard fare - nothing special, but good. The seating area, an extension of the bar was basically part of the lobby and so not so nice. There is a nice exercise room with a hot tub and sauna - unusually good for Sweden, but then it is a new hotel.

The hotel had free wireless internet access (I believe all Scandics do now).

I would recommend it - in fact I will be staying ther again in April.

  • Stayed: October 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Noo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
sauquoit, ny, usa (upstate ny)
111
Reviewed March 22, 2004

The hotel is very clean, as all in sweden are. the location is great, just off the main north-south route. There is plenty of free parking.
Within walking distance there are plenty of shopping sites. You can find plenty of area information in the lobby. The breakfast [included in the price] is probably the best we had any where. Check out the SCANDIC hotel program, it helps on the price. We will come back to this hotel.

11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Scandic Hotels
Thank kentbang60
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank Anette L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank thureb44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
6.7 mi away
Scandic Backadal
Scandic Backadal
#32 of 67 in Gothenburg
617 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Molndals Bro
Hotel Molndals Bro
#49 of 67 in Gothenburg
58 reviews
3.5 mi away
Scandic Rubinen
Scandic Rubinen
#39 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Quality Hotel 11 & Eriksbergshallen
4.1 mi away
Scandic Europa Gothenburg
Scandic Europa Gothenburg
#29 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,460 reviews
4 mi away
Scandic Crown
Scandic Crown
#33 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Molndal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Molndal

Address: Barnhemsgatan 23, Molndal, Gothenburg 43131, Sweden
Location: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Price Range: $114 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Scandic Molndal 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Scandic Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Scandic Molndal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Molndal Gothenburg
Scandic Molndal Hotel Gothenburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing