We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families”
Review of Scandic Molndal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Scandic Molndal
Ranked #30 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Lund, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for families”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Stayed here for three days during the christmas of 2012. Really nice and friendly staff. Good service, excellent breakfast and neat overall! Good internet connection and decent gym facility. Perfect relaxing retreat for the whole family during the holiday visit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank administratus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    212
    156
    32
    15
See reviews for
226
83
17
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed here one night, with our two children (5 & 1 1/2). The hotell is placed some what outside the city, but the comfort of felling welcome with children makes it worth the extra time taking the tram. At the" checking in" the children got a little present.The breakfast is lovely, - you can even have a personal omelette being made, - and the children get pancakes brougt to the table by the staff. We stayed in a family room with a bunk bed for the children. The room was clean and modern (early 2000) and the size ok.

The "tram stop" is only a short walk away, and it takes apr. 20 min. to get to Gothenburg central.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silje M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

I cannot comment on the quality of rooms as I was not a guest at this hotel. During my two-day conference/meeting I sampled the food (excellent and maintained in terms of selection and temperature), used the conference facilities (all excellent, equipment selection good and all working) and used bathrooms and public areas (all clean and well maintained). All of the staff in every department were very friendly. Bar and restaurant staff were also friendly and welcoming. An issue with climate control/aircon was dealt with as effectively as possible but other touches (Red Bull, sweets, regular water) made up for this. Sandra and a bearded gentleman who worked with her (sorry, his name escapes me!) could not have done more for me or my colleagues. Materials, food, beverages, equipment were all handled meticulously and Sandra even called two different taxis so as to provide me with a range of prices/options. Impeccable service! If the rooms were half as good you'll enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HighPlainsDrifter77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linkoping, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

This is a nice hotel with clean, spacious, quiet rooms. Complimantary WiFi. Actually one of the better Scandic Hotels I've stayed at.
The breakfast is pretty standard, but I once got extremely salty dinner at the restaurant. Other times it has been OK (fairly ordinary). Has a bar, but it is often almost empty.
Free parking. Mölndal center is withing walking distance. I'm sure you can find better dinner options there in case you want to leave the hotel. The location is pretty boring, but quiet.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcus E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Very helpful and friendly staff. Scandic hotels are a very good chain and i will definitely use them again next time I'm in Sweden. The breakfast has everything, something like 130 choice breakfast items.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Major M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Styed here on business a few times. Rooms light, airy and generally spacious. Always clean. Food peasant enough though when you've been a few times the menu is very samey! The only downsides are that the gym is TINY and when busy the restaurant is rellly slow. Would be a little remote if staying socialy but there are good transport links just across the road.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brazierchw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

. Good food. Good Wireless Internet. Good service and a good nights sleep
Shower only in room which also has ironing board and iron

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nzd31155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gothenburg
6.7 mi away
Scandic Backadal
Scandic Backadal
#31 of 67 in Gothenburg
552 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Molndals Bro
Hotel Molndals Bro
#50 of 67 in Gothenburg
53 reviews
0.8 mi away
Good Morning Molndal
Good Morning Molndal
#1 of 1 in Molndal
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Mektagonen
4.1 mi away
Scandic Europa Gothenburg
Scandic Europa Gothenburg
#29 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,287 reviews
4.0 mi away
Scandic Crown
Scandic Crown
#35 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Molndal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Molndal

Property: Scandic Molndal
Address: Barnhemsgatan 23, Molndal, Gothenburg 431 31, Sweden
Location: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Scandic Molndal 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Scandic Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Scandic Molndal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Molndal Gothenburg
Scandic Molndal Hotel Gothenburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing