We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$127
$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic Rubinen(Gothenburg)
$134
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$136
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Gothia Towers(Gothenburg)
$156
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Royal Gothenburg(Gothenburg)
$150
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Avalon Hotel(Gothenburg)
$155
$143
Avalon Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$148
$111
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$159
$132
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Upper House(Gothenburg)
$409
$387
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,447)
Filter reviews
1,447 results
Traveler rating
342
528
355
149
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
342
528
355
149
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelfootball stadiumeconomy roomsuperior roomquick checkwalking distancegreat roomgreat breakfaststayed here for nightscomfortable staycity centreboiled eggsamusement parkperfect locationbreakfast buffetherringgothia towers
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,447 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2018

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Opalen S, Guest Relations Manager at Scandic Hotel Opalen, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 29, 2018 via mobile

In the Heart of Gothenburg.surrounded by lot of shops and restaurants. Clean rooms . Best buffets . The food is very tasty . Good meeting rooms incase you have training or meeting outside the company . Hotel very near to train station and underground. I really enjoyed my stay

Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
Thank Mayada_godfather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opalen S, Guest Relations Manager at Scandic Hotel Opalen, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2018

Hi, Thank you so much for your review and comments. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please do come back and visit us soon again. In the meantime, I wish you a great summer. Best Regards, Jessica Scandic Opalen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Opalen S, Guest Relations Manager at Scandic Hotel Opalen, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 24, 2018

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Opalen S, Guest Relations Manager at Scandic Hotel Opalen, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

2 adults, 3 kids....Selling itself as a kids friendly hotel, we found it was not all that was promised. Understaffed and overloaded breakfast made it almost impossible to manage with 3 kids. The kids play room that was a left wanting and didn’t hold the kids focus, which made it even worse. Evening kids buffet was tired and lacked imagination, ran out many times without refills. Beds were shockingly worn out and no cleaning through the visit. The staff do there best to make up for a very tired Hotel. Cheap, so I guess you get what you pay for!

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opalen S, Guest Relations Manager at Scandic Hotel Opalen, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Hi Adam,

Thank you for your review and your feedback! I'm so sorry you experienced our breakfast like that, this is not at all what we aim for and I really do apologize for the inconvenience. I will forward your comments to our breakfast and housekeeping manager and we will of course take action on this immediately. Thank you for your valuable feedback and I wish you a great summer. Best Regards, Jessica Scandic Opalen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews