We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$140
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$152
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$147
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic Rubinen(Gothenburg)
$154
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$97
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Gothia Towers(Gothenburg)
$170
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Avalon Hotel(Gothenburg)
$174
$162
Avalon Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Upper House(Gothenburg)
$279
$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $311/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$140
$132
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,454)
Filter reviews
1,454 results
Traveler rating
342
531
356
150
75
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
342
531
356
150
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelfootball stadiumeconomy roomsuperior roomquick checkwalking distancegreat roomgreat breakfaststayed here for nightscomfortable staycity centreboiled eggsamusement parkperfect locationbreakfast buffetherringgothia towers
Filter
Updating list...
360 - 365 of 1,454 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2011

We stayed for the weekend in Jan. Hotel is in a really good location for exploring the city. We had a family room and a double room. The double was tiny but we asked to change it and were given another family room without any problems. (For the small additional cost I would recommend booking the bigger room). Hotel was very nice, and clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great - probably the best hotel breakfast buffet we have had in any Swedish hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OllieMonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2011

big hotel compared to others in the city.beautiful shiny hotel from outside.lobby is neatly done.walking distance to svenska mason-convention centre and other attractions.rooms are okay but the breakfast wasnt great as expected.also it gets busy if you are not early.nearby small mart for daily needs is helpful.internet is free.good connectivity by bus and trams. but you can walk easily the whole city except the archipelago

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2011

Over the 3 weeks that i stayed in this hotel, there was very little about it that i didn't see. The staff that welcomed us were extremely polite and friendly. The rooms i would have to say weren't 4 star, more like 3 and a half. Very basic rooms, but comfy and with plenty of closet space.
The bar and restaurant were clean and quiet, staff very friendly. I never had one bad meal in the restaurant, but the menu is limited. The only real problems that i had is that the bar and restaurant were both closed on sundays, this just encouraged you to head out into town.
The gym/spa and jacuzzi were excellent facilities, one of the best facilities that i have seen. Although if i was there with my partner, the saunas are segregated (depends if you want a break or not)!
I only had the one complaint during my stay and that was the drilling and building work that went on into the evening.
Overall, i wouldn't hesitate to stay here in the future. A friendly, clean and modern hotel only 5-10 minutes walk from the main strip.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhitbyLad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2011

Hotel is in a great location clean freindly staff but I would say a very good 3 star and not a 4 BUT that is only because the wardrobes are like those in a travel lodge with no door's but that's being petty.It is ideal for getting around by tram or bus,breakfast is probably the best buffet style we have ever had, plenty of places to eat we particulary liked Joe Farrelli's next to the Hard Rock Cafe.The Gotheberg pass is well worth buying get's you into the museums and art galleries,ferry cruise is worth a trip and it's free with the pass.We would like to go back to Gothenberg but in the spring,the receptionist in the hotel said the best time to see Gothenberg is around May,and We would stay at this hoetl again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomopg10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2010

My wife and I stayed here on the weekend to hit the Christmas markets. Pay for the upper floors if you can, it is well worth the upgrade for the larger room, larger bathroom, and spectacular view. The front desk staff were above and beyond helpful, they were friendly and attentive and were a pleasure to deal with. Breakfast is abundant and of high quality, though I would advocate getting there on the early side as it does get busy later as do most places! Location is easy walking distance from everything we wanted to see, and there were many popular restaurants in close proximity. Overall, couldn't ask for a nicer, more pleasant hotel experience...and the front desk staff are jewels!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NashvilleMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews