We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,156)
Filter reviews
1,156 results
Traveler rating
359
493
203
60
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
359
493
203
60
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky bar nice hotel top floor junior suite nespresso machine business trip pleasant stay nice bathroom other hotels nice bar city centre nice view breakfast buffet mini bar short stay hotel is located great breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 1,156 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2016

The hotel is all modern, fresh and shiny. Our room looked good and had a nice view of the river even though it wasn't one of the premium rooms.

Convenient location - very central but still quiet. The hotel parking was fully booked but there is public parking just across the road and we used it instead - it worked all fine.

The relaxation area has a jacuzzi and saunas. Note: these are two separate saunas connected to men's and ladies' changing rooms, so no family time together. Jacuzzi is mixed. You can book the area after hours, then it's fully private.

Bar has great views but it's small and the service is the slowest I have ever seen.

The construction works mentioned by other reviewers seem to be over. No disturbance and no noise.

The reception is very professional and friendly. Housekeeping though wasn't on the same level: the room wasn't cleaned during the day.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Olga M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecka L, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Riverton, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2016

Hi AnonymousUser09,

Thank you so much for the very nice and informative review.
We are so happy to hear that you had such a nice stay. I know that our reception staff put a lot of effort into giving our guests the best stay possible so it is really nice to hear that was you experience as well.
I am sorry that you did not feel that you got the same level of service in our Skybar. I hope it was a one-time occasion only but I will ask our restaurant manager to look into what we can do to improve.
Welcome back to enjoy the great views and location!

Kind regards
Rebecka, Guest Relations Riverton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2016

This hotel is close to the water and that means that you could have nice look out over the water, in some places. The surrounding is a bit odd, but its on the way to get better. I was here one Hol day for a workconferens. We hade breakfast and that was OK. The lunch extremely good and the buffet in the afternoon to die for. And the best of all the staff was excellent!! I will return to stay her overnight

Room tip: Ask for a room close to the water
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Annbe20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecka L, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Riverton, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2016

Hi Annbe20,

We are delighted to hear that you had such a nice day here at Riverton. Thank you for the compliments on the food and buffet as well as on our staff. We put a lot of effort in giving our guests the best experience so it is nice to hear that we succeeded in doing so.

We look forward to having you back!

Kind regards
Rebecka, Guest Relations Riverton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2016

The hotel is OK, rooms are clean and a good size but nothing special. Breakfast was mediocre and the area just around the hotel is a bit odd. But you're in the beautiful Haga area in about a 10 minute walk and the fish market is close by too. So the location is really quite good.There's a rooftop bar with nice views but the selection of drinks was very disappointing. All in all it's an OK hotel for a reasonable price.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ALs888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecka L, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Riverton, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2016

Hi ALs888,

Thank you for staying with us!
Great that you discovered Haga as well, it is such a lovely area.
If you want to have an extraordinary stay I would like to recommend our Premium rooms. They are luxurious and located on our top floors with excellent views. You can choose between Premium Queen rooms and Premium Junior Suites if you would like that extra space.
I am sorry to hear that you found our selection of drinks disappointing since we have several award winning drinks on the menu created by our in house bartender. Perhaps you missed some classics and didn´t like the twist?

Have a nice day and welcome back!

Kind regards
Rebecka, Guest Relations Riverton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2016

Service was friendly and rooms small but cozy. It was all clean. Breakfast was crowded and really nothing to talk about. We were happier getting out from the breakfast restaurant than going in. Wouldn't go there again.

Room tip: Ask for a room with view to the river
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Matti_matkustaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecka L, Kundansvarig at Hotel Riverton, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2016

Hi Matti_matkustaja,

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the positive feedback! It makes me happy to see that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed the hospitality and friendly service which we put a lot of emphasis on.
I am sorry that the breakfast restaurant was so crowded when you were here. It isn´t always like that but we were fully booked and some days everyone just seem to want to eat at the same time. I hope it didn´t discourage you completely and that you will try it again next time. We have had some exciting changes on the buffet which I think would be nice to try.
Welcome back!

Kind regards,
Rebecka, Guest Relations Riverton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2016

This hotel was all around amazing. Good quiet part of town, but close enough to walk to all the main sights and attractions. Great breakfasts every morning with good coffee. Comfortable, clean rooms with excellent rain showers. I will definitely stay there again if I'm in Gothenburg again.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecka L, Kundansvarig at Hotel Riverton, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2016

Hi Rachel T,

Wow! what a review. From all of us, thank you for the really nice words. We are very happy that you had such a lovely stay at Hotel Riverton and will love to have you back!

Kind regards,
Rebecka, Guest Relations Riverton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews