We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (609)
Filter reviews
609 results
Traveler rating
227
282
73
19
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
227
282
73
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre converted brewery nice view the cleaning lady nice hotel friendly city shower area five minute walk superior room nice environment steam room stena line the sofa bed small things nice stay parking place continental breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 609 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2018

after work to come to this hotel makes you feel good, to look at this fine hotel and be welcome by very friendly personal , then very good food for dinner , good night sleep in relaxing quiet atmosphere, waking upon in the morning having a very nice breakfast looking at the ocean makes your visit complete, I am coming back again

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ursa15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J-Dellblad, Hotelldirektör at Best Western Plus Hotel Waterfront Goteborg, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2018

Thank you and welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is very nice with a good restaurant. Make sure you ask for the waterfront side of the hotel. It worth it. I definitely recommend this hotel. There is also a jaccuzi, sauna and all you would wish for

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 504longt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J-Dellblad, Hotelldirektör at Best Western Plus Hotel Waterfront Goteborg, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2018

Thank you for your positive review, it is encouraging!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018

The Hotel is located on the waterfront and is only a five minute walk from the the local shops and tram making it convenient for getting in and out of the city centre. Being in the old brewery it has kept this in it design feature and added nice touches like Finnish coffee tables and glass wear Sadly we got a room at the back of the hotel so our view was the fire escape stairs and rather dark due to the overgrown trees, and a tad noisy at times because of the ? kitchen.
Staff were friendly and informative. Room was clean and beds comfortable. Air con was a bit iffy

Room tip: Ask for a room at the front as lovely views
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Swisshen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J-Dellblad, Hotelldirektör at Best Western Plus Hotel Waterfront Goteborg, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2018

Thank you for your review, it is a good help for us when making things better!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018

Whilst the amazing view of The Alvsborg Bridge made my room very special and i throughly enjoyed the breakfast each morning, the hotel lacked in room service and i think this is an area for improvement. Examples of this were, my room was not cleaned each day, my free tea/coffee/milk was not replaced, my pillows smelt of cigarette smoke, the heating/air conditioning was broken, my kettle had a severe bout of limescale making my tea taste of stone and then broke. This was all mentioned to front desk, however nothing (apart from the kettle) was really resolved. Another area of improvement, is the decor, which is a tad too neutral and characterless, Best Western should invest in some Scandinavian design and give guests a feeling of the country they are in. Positives, are the hotel is in a lovely location, 15 mins by tram to the centre and 20 mins to the archipelago.

Room tip: ask for a room facing the bridge
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J-Dellblad, Hotelldirektör at Best Western Plus Hotel Waterfront Goteborg, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2018

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry we could not live up to your expectations, We will try harder!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018

Very large but interesting hotel near the waterfront in Gothenburg. Close to the tram to the city centre and elsewhere. Try to get a view of the water if possible. Breakfast was good but note the times as it finishes at 11:00 weekend but 09:30 weekdays.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J-Dellblad, Hotelldirektör at Best Western Plus Hotel Waterfront Goteborg, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Thanks for a great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews