We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gothenburg Business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Elite Park Avenue Hotel
Ranked #20 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Gothenburg Business trip”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location just a 5 minute walk to the centre, very friendly staff mostly multi lingual. Really enjoyed the Bishops Arms pub which is attached to the hotel and serves a variety of beers from around the globe and a selection of hot and cold bar meals. We used the venue for a business meeting and it all worked well.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    361
    140
    41
    19
See reviews for
165
246
61
284
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Me and my husband stayed at the Elite Park Avenue hotel in Gothenburg during Easter (Maundy Thursday and good Friday) 2 nights end of March 2013. We drove here from the south of Sweden and parked our car at the nearby Lorensbergsparkeringen just behind the hotel (the parking here costs 12 kr/hr 8-22 other tines 2 kr/hr). I wanted something a bit special and had booked the deluxe room which is slightly larger and have access to the executive lounge for breakfast. When we checked in I was told that the executive lounge only applied for suites during weekend (we were there for a bank holiday) and we had to upgrade and pay extra for this benefit. I got a bit annoyed since this wasn't mentioned in my hotel booking and after having to convince the receptionist for a few minutes we got the executive lounge included in our rate. Sadly a bad first impression of the hotel. The room was quite large modern and comfortable, with the exception of the big chunky 80's TV ( but we weren't there to watch TV just a reflection). Gothenburg is a beautiful city with plenty of things to see and friendly people. The hotel is a 10-15 minute walk down to the main city center. The breakfast was great. It's a good hotel but not the best I've stayed in. When in Gothenburg I would recommend tourists visiting Haga a small district just outside the city center with plenty of boutiques, restaurants and cafés. We also drove out to the island of Tjörn and hours amazing drive from Gothenburg.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flosjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristinehamn, Sweden
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We travel as a family of five, two adults, three children - 14 years, 11 years & infant.
Stayed for three nights in a family room on the third floor and facing Engelbrekts street.
We did not find the cleanliness of the room to as expected, the cushions in the retractable sofa was filthy, but the linen when you unfold the bed was clean, blinking light and the bed side table was very unstable. We did tell the concierge and they took care of everything that we wanted.
The street outside the room - Engelbrekts street - is quite busy, so expect some noise. We were not disturbed. Good to know for sensitive sleepers.
Breakfast is very good, but make sure to get there early if you're staying during high season. It fills up rather quickly.
Internet is included and a faster connection is available, if you pay extra I assume.
Parking is not included but there is a garage - quite expensive - near by. During our stay, there was a lot of thefts with smashed windows in that garage. Good to be aware of this. Make sure to empty your car!!!
Next time we'd try something else but would not mind staying here again.
The spa was closed during our stay, so we cannot comment on that.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ch00dA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I have reviewed this hotel before and I keep coming back to it – I find it to be well worth the money: Rooms are upgraded, bathrooms small, but modern and with good lighting, desks are well lit with a nice leather cover and a good place to work from. Internet access is free and convenient. The restaurant on the ground floor is very good, albeit a bit noisy – and if you need more choices you have Avenyn just in front with and abundance of restaurant choices. There is also a small gym in the basement. The gym has floor to roof windows overlooking the street and, for being a hotel gym, quite well equipped with two running mill threads, two bikes, some free weights, mattresses, pilates balls, etc. What is average about this hotel is the noisy breakfast experience, the lack of a lobby to sit and work or meet in. Staff is very friendly and service minded.

Room Tip: Avoid staying in the rooms in the lower wing - they are not updated to the same standard. Also upgra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abundance_of_miles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I visited this hotel for the first time in January 2013 with my family, having two junior suites with wine as welcome present. These rooms were excellent, and the breakfast very good. It was served in a separate room the first time. The receptionists were very service minded and helpful. This experience, and the central situated position of the hotel, made me book two rooms to celebrate the 70th birthdays of both my sister and brother in law in March this tenar. We all enjoyed the second stay as well. I will visit this hotel in my next visit in Gothenburg!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kanute07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2013

My wife and I travelled to Gothenburg as she was attending a conference, after travelling for many hours from Canada we arrived at the hotel quite exhausted. The check in was seamless and all of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was on the 7th floor and had a balcony, the view was great, and the room was spacious and very comfortable. There had been previous comments about the shower and unless you're over 6'4" tall the height should be no problem. I highly recommend this hotel, the location, staff and accommodations were top shelf.

Room Tip: Currently there is construction just south of the hotel so rooms on the south are probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimiVee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

i stayed in the hotel for a night for business.
the locations on the main street ,few minutes from the central station by taxi.
15-20 min by walking.
the service was very good and they even change the room for my request.
the room size was more than average and suitable for 4 start hotel.
the breakfast was less what you expect from quality hotel like this.
the pool schedule not fit for business trip 1000-2000.
if i will visit again in the city I will come back again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isr76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Elite Plaza Hotel Goteborg
Elite Plaza Hotel Goteborg
#10 of 67 in Gothenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bellora
Hotel Bellora
#11 of 67 in Gothenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,288 reviews
0.1 mi away
Scandic Rubinen
Scandic Rubinen
#29 of 67 in Gothenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel Post
Clarion Hotel Post
#12 of 67 in Gothenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,945 reviews
0.5 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#3 of 67 in Gothenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gothia Towers
Gothia Towers
#14 of 67 in Gothenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Park Avenue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Park Avenue Hotel

Property: Elite Park Avenue Hotel
Address: Kungsportsavenyn 36-38, Gothenburg 400 15 , Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Gothenburg
#16 Romantic Hotel in Gothenburg
#17 Business Hotel in Gothenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Elite Park Avenue Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Elite Park Avenue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elite Park Avenue Gothenburg
Hotel Elite Park Avenue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing