We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Elite Park Avenue Hotel
Ranked #21 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, good location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2011

A very good city hotel with a central location. Came by car, after we had unloaded the car,
the very nice people in the reception parked the car for us and brought it back to us when we left the hotel (Parking was at a public city owned parking lot an cost 200 Sw.kr. a day.)
Unfortunately my wife got ill on the car ride from Copenhagen to Gothenburg, We had to go to Sahlgrenska Hospital in Gothenburg and arrived late at the hotel. When the reception people heard this they gave us a very comfortable, quiet room at the 6th floor.

We stayed for two nights and enjoyed our stay. The breakfast is very good, though in the beginning the seating arrangements make it a little confusing. We also had dinner two times
in a row in the hotel restaurant. The first night the food as was excellent, the second night we were disappointed with our main dishes and complained to the maitre d' who promptly took the dishes off our bill and offered us deserts in compensation.

The hotel is in walking distance of many of the sights of Gothenburg (the old city quarters
of Haga f.ex. 15 minutes walk.)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorsalfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    352
    138
    41
    19
See reviews for
159
240
58
275
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
luxembourg
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

We stayed there one night only.
maybe because we arrived latedly 6.20 pm, we got , what we think the worst room available, even this booking had been done 3 weeks ago. Very high ceiling, with a crack, it must have belonged to a suite before a sthere was a closed room in the middle.
The fruits and bottle of wine offered by the company could not make disdappear the big spot on the canape. should we not have been in a hurry to get to our lunch date, we would have simply refused.

When we came back from dinner (outside) it was icecold in the room. when we complained to the reception, the young guy answered that the airco was central-regulated and no possibility to get the temperature higher. he offered us a small oven, which was deposited 10 min later but did not help much. then the sound of the tram outside the whole night ....absolutely horrible.
but we learned, we definately know which room we should definately not accept should we end up at Elite again.

The breakfast ,we took downstairs in the breakfast room, as we did not be in our uncharming room anylonger, was very nice

and we could not find the bottle opener even we cheched at all diffferent places.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katia526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

If you are planning to walk from the train station to this hotel with luggages on wheels -- DON'T.

We made the mistake of not checking exactly how far away it was from the station and ended up dragging 2 big luggages across COBBLED STONE pavements all the way for 1 km. Not fun when one is already tired after the train commute... plus we arrived on a Sunday and the tourist info booths were all closed and it was hard finding our way around.

We also could not take a hot shower when we arrived (4pm, Sunday) all the way through to the following morning at 10am. By then we had given up calling the reception to find lit when the hot water would flow from the taps. It was certainly memorable brushing our teeth and washing our faces using warm water poured from the kettle. (thank goodness the hotel room provided a kettle!)

The service at reception was also lackluster. They failed to inform us about the hotel-wide hot water issue upon check in, and they were also not sympathetic when we called to ask about the hot water. They claimed it was due to some piping works by the city. Whatever that means. :-(

The only saving grace is the breakfast buffet spread is superb.

The room is also nicely renovated. I have another 2 nights here. Wish me luck.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Girllovespink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011

Nice hotel with high standard. Had golfpackage with play on Hills golf club. Recommended because the hotel is very close to everything and the golf club is very exclusive and good. PGA-standard.
Breakfast ok, but scrambled eggs were horrible because it was made by powder. Plus for fresh newspapers for breakfast.
Personal were like they were not there at all.

Room Tip: Second floor as good as other. The main street right outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neo67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

The ELITE chain is quite well known but the Park Hotel really doesn't pay for : small room , horrible breakfast ( in a 4 starts u should not wait that people leave to get a table , plus the food are more of a 3 stars ). Locations is quite good , but be carefull not to get a room at the 1st floor when the disco is open : too noisy

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maiawolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hook, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2011

This hotel is one of the best I've stayed in anywhere. The rooms are large and comfortably furnished. The beds are great. Free wifi and safe in the rooms. Will stay again.

Room Tip: If you are travelling solo they will generally give you a single bed room but its huge so don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linart1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2011

This hotel is hard to fault. Very nice rooms, excellent beds, clean & tidy, polite & courteous staff. The only thing I can find against it is the price of parking your car.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norwegiantourist_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Elite Plaza Hotel Goteborg
Elite Plaza Hotel Goteborg
#9 of 67 in Gothenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bellora
Hotel Bellora
#12 of 67 in Gothenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
0.1 mi away
Scandic Rubinen
Scandic Rubinen
#28 of 67 in Gothenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel Post
Clarion Hotel Post
#11 of 67 in Gothenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,868 reviews
0.5 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#3 of 67 in Gothenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gothia Towers
Gothia Towers
#15 of 67 in Gothenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Park Avenue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Park Avenue Hotel

Property: Elite Park Avenue Hotel
Address: Kungsportsavenyn 36-38, Gothenburg 400 15 , Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Gothenburg
#16 Romantic Hotel in Gothenburg
#17 Business Hotel in Gothenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Elite Park Avenue Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elite Park Avenue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elite Park Avenue Gothenburg
Hotel Elite Park Avenue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing