We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and quiet area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Hotel Panorama
Ranked #39 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
ecuador
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“nice and quiet area”
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

it is a nice location, rooms look like ship cabins because of its size, but they have everything you need! about a 10 minute walk to the shopping and dining area. ask for the rooms with street view. Nice and very complete breakfast! so enjoy your stay

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank cloperalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    348
    273
    97
    40
See reviews for
204
298
61
308
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Roma, Italia
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I stayed three nights in this comfortable hotel. The single room was essential and small but did the job perfectly. Good breakfast in a sunny room and efficient wifi connection. A sort walk to the amusement part and to trams to all over the city.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anders_Briders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lille, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this place for three days in the month of March. From start to finish it was a great experience. Amazing staff, lovely food, warm welcome and great hospitality at this place impressed us a lot. Not only the exterior, but interior of the building is also equally impressive. Location is perfect and property is very well maintained. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Grad Zagreb, Croatia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Overall average good experience. What this place lacks the most is larger room. It feels too confined being a student's dorm converted to hotel.

Breakfast choices could be improved with various fresh fruits like pineapples, kiwi etc already prepared in slices. Also, small glass cups for taking marmalade or jams are missing as well. Butter and margarine is also expected to be scooped with wooden spoon and smeared on the regular plate - there is no separate small cup to put it into.

Sauna services working hours could be prolonged to offer actual use of such service - weekends should also be included and perhaps two shift working hours, like 6:30 - 10:00 and then 17:00 - 23:00 or something like this. With the current working hours I was unable to fit it into the schedule, even though I really wanted to use this service.

Room is clean and cozy and has all utensils required.
For a four star hotel it must be bigger - two rooms should be one in this hotel. And that relates to all rooms (13 floors and on each floor far to many small rooms - I believe all rooms are the same-small).

Room Tip: Ask for a largest room they have. My bet is it will still be too small and you'll feel confined...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristijan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

The hotel is located near Chalmers University and the trade fair hall. The room is basic without many frills. The beds are soft but good. It is nice and quiet, so it makes for a good night sleep. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakf ast had all the basics, including some fruit.

The Wifi was free but a bit of a hassle, requiring you to log in several times within a limited time. Not sure why this happened.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eworrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kutna Hora, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stayed in Panorama Hotel for two nights in November 2012. The rooms are normally equiped, clean. Very nice breakfast buffet and also a restaurant, no a great choice, but the food was delicious. You can use local spa and its free of charge. I reccomend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I stayed here for 9 days during my collaborative work with Chalmers University. It is both close to the campus and the city center.I had no problem during my stay. It is a very clean hotel. They have the most comfortable beds. I liked the breakfast. Receptionist Jerry is a very helpful person.
The only thing I didn't understand is that they give wireless passwords with 24 hour subscription. It is waste of paper and it shouldn't be that complicated.
I wouldn't recommend to have your dinner at the hotel. You can find something better on the Avenyn Street with similar prices.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sem C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Hotel Goteborg
Comfort Hotel Goteborg
#15 of 67 in Gothenburg
225 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Hotel 11 & Eriksbergshallen
0.9 mi away
Scandic Hotel Opalen
Scandic Hotel Opalen
#41 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Scandic Rubinen
Scandic Rubinen
#32 of 67 in Gothenburg
980 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotell Onyxen
Hotell Onyxen
#51 of 67 in Gothenburg
98 reviews
1.5 mi away
Spar Hotel Garda
Spar Hotel Garda
#20 of 67 in Gothenburg
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Panorama

Property: Quality Hotel Panorama
Address: Eklandagatan 51-53, Gothenburg 400 22, Sweden
Location: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Gothenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Panorama 3*
Number of rooms: 339
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nordic Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Hotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Gothenburg
Quality Hotel Gothenburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing