We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Hotel 11

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Hotel 11
Ranked #13 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

A very nice hotel,not cheap but this is Sweden.Location isn`t great,it`s a few km out of town in what seems to be a mainly residential area so theres nowhere particularly interesting close by,it seems to cater exclusively for business travellers.The rooms are big,tastefully furnished and most have balconies.Spotlessly clean,polished wooden floors,crisp white linen,free WIFI.
I know this sound stereotypically but the thing that struck me was everyone on reception was an absolutely stunning young blonde,I`m not sure how objective this review will be because I would have slept in the broom cupboard without complaint if they`d asked me.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

982 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    417
    360
    152
    38
    15
See reviews for
269
277
30
300
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

Arriving late after 5hr trip from inland was impressed by efficient check in

Rooms are massive more like suites

Breakfast is another Swedish success and very popular. I was even able to get a decent cup of tea

Check out was find well and advised on how to get to central Goteborg by boat which proved to be efficient

Room Tip: Corner rooms eg 245 have the best layout
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

We love this hotel. Very Scandinavian and great retention of the shipbuilding history of the area
Not far to city on the ferry. Very scenic ride
Lovely waterfront walks, restaurants and cafés
Staff are great. Stayed here twice now home away from home

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Joanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roeselare, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

Friedly staff at reception, good sized and clean room. Very good breakfast. Nice bar with great view. Location is not in the center but the ferry is just in front of entrance of Hotel. For my next trip I would select quality hotel 11 again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Chriske42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

I use this hotel for my business travels. I like the relax area and jacuzzi on the roof. Bar with nice view on Goteborg. Nice & clean rooms, some with balcony and nice view.
One thing that is not so good is that this hotel is is not in the city center.
But for me that is no problem, due to my office is near this hotel :-)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Igor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varberg, Sweden
Level Contributor
121 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

The location is a bit off but if quite OK you do not have bo be inte very city centre. It takes 20 min by buss but I would recommend to take the ferry which takes over the rivewr directly to the central parts of Gothenburg. The rooms are bigger then average, very clean, the staff friendly and the breakfast is really great. The price is perfect too which means qiute low for Gothenburg. I would recommend this hotel to families or friends travelling together. It's not a very romantic hotel and the design is minimalistic but in the very positive way.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank janmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
366 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

Stopped here 3 nights on a recent business trip.

The hotel is a converted dry dock and there are remnants of its former use all over, including a gantry crane under the hotel bar and massive steels in the breakfast room.

Decor is minimalist Swedish but very well done. The room I had was on the 5th floor and was plenty big enough for me. 2 single beds, 2 arm chairs, coffee table and a nice open plan bathroom. Lots of spare pillows in the wardrobe. My view was of the Eriksburg crane and lots of apartments. I did struggle to keep warm at night, due to the ventillation and the microscopic european quilts. I just pinched the second quilt and snuggled down.

Reception was smooth and eficient, you can get free wifi with a pass card.

We arrived late on Sunday night and the staff held the bar open so that we could get some food and a beer. Food was very good, we ate here twice. Reinder burger was very good.

Breakfast was very good. Can't understand why others have marked it down. Just about everything you need including hot, cold and fruit selections. Good coffee and OJ too.

Did not have time to use the spa or fitness centre.

Nice hotel for business, especially if you are working at Volvo Truck. OK for couples and families, but you are not in the town centre and will need to catch the ferry or tram.

Room Tip: 514 was pretty good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark&Nic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
2.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel Post
Clarion Hotel Post
#12 of 67 in Gothenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,873 reviews
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
2.0 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#3 of 67 in Gothenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Odin
2.1 mi away
Hotel Pigalle
Hotel Pigalle
#2 of 67 in Gothenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,448 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Waterfront Goteborg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel 11? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel 11

Property: Quality Hotel 11
Address: Maskingatan 11, Gothenburg 417 64, Sweden
Location: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Gothenburg
#10 Luxury Hotel in Gothenburg
#12 Romantic Hotel in Gothenburg
#13 Business Hotel in Gothenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel 11 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Panoramic view of city, modern design, located by the waterfront, city location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Nordic Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel 11 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Gothenburg
Quality Inn Gothenburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing