We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Totally satisfied” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Hotel Winn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Quality Hotel Winn
Ranked #24 of 68 Hotels in Gothenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Totally satisfied”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

Very nice hotel, quite big room and bathroom. The relax area it's really enjoyable and the breakfast is the best note for the hotel: big variety of food, always fresh. The staff was nice and helpful. We will definitely come back and I truly recommend it

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Fufyna_90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    198
    99
    29
    14
See reviews for
230
103
20
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

Rooms Ligth's did'nt work
Window Curtains didn't seem to be washed from years and also broken
Hair dryer was with coils open and quite easy to meet an accident.
Heaters were not working
Washrooms were not cleaned well, and also stinked.
The washroom doors has broken hangers.
Location is very remote, hard to find any grocery store or commutation.




  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Mehul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

We spent one night there, and was positively surprised. Very nice personell, and no problems on this stay whatsoever. The rooms have good space, and the location is very close to the E6 on which I came driving into town. This was good value for the money.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank sobshin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

The hotel was very clean, very well run. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We had a booking confusion that was not their fault, and they were quick to resolve it. The rooms were clean and well cared for. This hotel is not in central, but just a quick drive away. If you're without a car, there's a nearby bus stop. Once downtown, Goteburg is easy to navigate. The breakfast was amazing, even better than a lot of high-end German hotels we'd stayed in. Huge selection of high-quality local offerings. Way beyond what we were expecting. The pool and hot tub were clean and also well cared for. With all this and free parking, we found this to be an excellent deal in a town where lodging deals are hard to come by.

Room Tip: Different sized beds, but the staff is happy to let you see a room before you choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davemelbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Great palce to stay when visiting Gothenburg attractions (sepecially if you are car borne), it is not a central place, but resides in the suburbian areas, from where you get into the city by car or commuters in less than 20 minutes. Great beds, great rooms, average breakfast buffe (only negative thing about the place!), nice atmosphere from the motel area of the 60ies/70ies. Our family aslo expecially appreciated the nice spa with jaccuzi and a swimming pool, which was a nive way to start a great vacation day in Gothenburg. Proce/performance very good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FredrickB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsingborg, Skane Lan, Sweden
Level Contributor
84 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located in outskirts of centre, so there is good and free parking place.
Easy access since the freeway is only a few hundred meters away.
The hotel it self was nice with a little pool and jacuzzi.
They where rebuilding the restaurant and breakfast area, so the restaurant was now in the bar, that was the only downside.
The room was nice and fresh (family room) with nice decor, good size bathroom with a tub.
Very negative was that I could hear everybody else in the other rooms around and above me!!
The bed was as usual much to soft to be comfortable this seems to be standard in Choice hotels..
Breakfast buffet was good and variated. But the cleanup service not so good, hard to find a clean table without plates from previous guest.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank TegnerM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
112 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed here in July 2012 for the Gothia Cup Soccer Tournament... a group of 40 people! The night staff were really really really nice. But the day time staff were always grouchy. The rooms are nice and comfy. Also clean. There are no dressers or closet space. We were there for 8 days and had to leave all our clothes in our luggage. Breakfast spread was pretty decent. Location of this hotel is ok... there is nothing surrounding the hotel except for a neighbouring gas station where you can grab some "fridge" food - they close at midnight. I wish I stayed closer to the downtown area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
3.2 mi away
Quality Hotel 11
Quality Hotel 11
#12 of 68 in Gothenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
1.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel Post
Clarion Hotel Post
#10 of 68 in Gothenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,786 reviews
2.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
STF Goteborg City Hotel
STF Goteborg City Hotel
#21 of 68 in Gothenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
1.5 mi away
Spar Hotel Garda
Spar Hotel Garda
#20 of 68 in Gothenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
2.2 mi away
Elite Park Avenue Hotel
Elite Park Avenue Hotel
#22 of 68 in Gothenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Winn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Winn

Property: Quality Hotel Winn
Address: Gamla Tingstadsgatan 10, Gothenburg 40276, Sweden
Location: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Gothenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Winn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conference, business, and family-oriented hotel located at the northern entrance of Gothenburg. Spacious rooms, lobby-bar, and indoor swimming-pool and jacuzzi, are some of our specialties. We offer free parking, and easy travel to and from the downtown area with Liseberg (themepark), the Opera and other sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Quality Hotel Winn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Gothenburg
Quality Hotel Gothenburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing