We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, nize pizzas!”
Review of la Gondola

la Gondola
Ranked #188 of 1,267 Restaurants in Gothenburg
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
272 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, nize pizzas!”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We arrived late to Gothenburg and needed a dinner. The more local restaurant closed when we came and after some telephone calls we ended up at la Gondola who made pizzas for us, after closing time and stayed waiting for us to pick up our food. Great service, great pizza and - that we hadn't time to really enjoy - great place at Avenyn.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    82
    41
    29
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed April 1, 2012 via mobile

Went there because of its location despite the reviews. It shows that sometimes reviews are not a good judge. Pizzas were okay - good but kids said they had better. We had pasta and it was great , both dishes were very tasty. Wine was also good. Service was outstanding. Overall not too badly priced , given its location. Would recommend it and will go back.

Helpful?
Thank gimpex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Ok Italian right on the Avenue”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

I had a wonderful lasange as a meal with friends. The ambiente is not the best, but service level and friendly-ness of the staff builds up the cozy atmosphere. Normally crowded with shopping people, but on a week-night it is much calmer and nice.

Helpful?
Thank maffe_johansson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Göteborg, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“No”
Reviewed January 28, 2012

I used to go here more frequently in my youth and returned recently with a friend for old times sake. We shouldn't have botherd. The food was overpriced and not good and the staff was unintrested in their guests.

Helpful?
Thank Anna-Sara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Not recommendable”
Reviewed January 24, 2012

I had dinner with a colleague in this restaurant in December 2011, really it not worth.
Service is a disaster, not friendly at all and not responding when asking for help.
Food is really low quality: cheese on the pizza was not well cooked, the sauce in the Caesar salad had an artificial taste and was far too much quantity. Really we did not enjoyed at all. Decoration is not great just some cheap masks Venice´s style, very artificial.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jefrfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed la Gondola also viewed

Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
 
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
 
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
 

Been to la Gondola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing