We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No”
Review of la Gondola

la Gondola
Ranked #164 of 1,250 Restaurants in Gothenburg
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Göteborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“No”
Reviewed January 28, 2012

I used to go here more frequently in my youth and returned recently with a friend for old times sake. We shouldn't have botherd. The food was overpriced and not good and the staff was unintrested in their guests.

Helpful?
Thank Anna-Sara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    79
    41
    28
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
74 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Not recommendable”
Reviewed January 24, 2012

I had dinner with a colleague in this restaurant in December 2011, really it not worth.
Service is a disaster, not friendly at all and not responding when asking for help.
Food is really low quality: cheese on the pizza was not well cooked, the sauce in the Caesar salad had an artificial taste and was far too much quantity. Really we did not enjoyed at all. Decoration is not great just some cheap masks Venice´s style, very artificial.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jefrfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
295 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Typical touristic italian restaurant”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Food is good but taste like touristic Italian restaurant. Caneloni is very tasty, pasta frutti di mari with lots of seafood. Service is OK (Swedish style).

Helpful?
Thank edubimonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Food is ok, service inconsistent.”
Reviewed July 29, 2011

I've visisted the restaurant several times. Food is average to excellent, service on the other hand can be excellent one time, but the next time upright lousy (worst service during lunch hours). For instance when asking to change the fries to a green salad, waiter said it could not be done... if we didn't buy an extra salad for 45skr. Strange.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank headebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molndal
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A cozy restaurant that's well worth a visit.”
Reviewed June 30, 2011

I went there with a friend and we where both very pleased with the food and the service. The restaurant offers a wide variety of quality Italian food. You get a large portion for the price. I was so full after eating my food I did not have room for dessert. Otherwise I would have had dessert too. The indoor atmosphere is cozy and feels great. The service was quick and the waiter checked in with us to see if we needed anything and the food was great. The restaurant is easy to get too. The only drawback was that my friend had to wait when she wanted to use the restroom and it took quite sometime. They need more restrooms.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kissminella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed la Gondola also viewed

Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
 
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
 

Been to la Gondola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing