We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glass 100% full”
Review of Linnea Art Restaurant - CLOSED

Linnea Art Restaurant
Cuisines: Swedish
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Glass 100% full”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I just loved Gothenburg! Everywhere I went, the service was superb, welcoming and friendly, and Linnea Art lived up to my previous experiences. Linnea Art has beautiful glass art (hence the name) decorating the restaurant. It has a lovely convivial atmosphere. I had veal - superb - followed by a bathtub-sized crème brulee - also delicious. Wine choices were excellent and reasonably priced. The restaurant was pretty busy, but service was speedy, and the food freshly-cooked. Well worth a visit!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nandu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    13
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Tolstamsson”
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

What an Amazing food experience!! Highly recommended!! A must for all you food lovers out there!!! Defiantly in a Michelin star category!! World class!!

Helpful?
Thank Muuuummmss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good food, bad service (Linnea Art Restaurant Bistro)”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The bistro food was okay, with some ups and downs. For starters, we has crayfish soup (really a crayfish bisque) and cauliflower with browned butter and parmesan. The soup was very one note and far too salty, while the cauliflower combination worked very well. The mains were both good, although the char easily won over the cod.

We stopped there and went for dessert somewhere else, as we grew tired of the nonexistent and abrupt service. We sat close to a family that the server seemed to know very well. As a result of this, he gave us just cursory glances on his way to talk extensively to the family instead. All the traditional questions about the food were rhetorical, as he immediately turned away without listening to the answer.

I have no problem with not being in the center of the servers attention, but I do think that at least basic service should be provided before the rest of the time is spent chatting with your friends.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Atherne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
133 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good food and good service”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I choose a 3 course menu. Løyrom excellent, and Grilled veal entrecote with Jerusalem artichoke puree and haricoverts and veal gravy was very good. Creme Brulee ok.
Very good service.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank K T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

The very best experience we've got this year. The combination of food and wine is just perfect. New created dishes with set ups that you never would have thought about. The wines are mostly from small producers and are carefully selected to give each dish the special experience.
The staff have a high very knowledge about every dish and tell a story around it which add value to the total impression.
Highly recommended if you want something real special for an evening.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank BjornGSallstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Linnea Art Restaurant also viewed

Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
 
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
 
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing