We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dust mites galore, no hot water”
Review of Kville Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kville Hotel
Ranked #64 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Dust mites galore, no hot water”
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Good: friendly staff, acceptable breakfast (just about), free wifi, nice reception area with sofas.

Bad: dust mites. I am allergic to dust mite detritus, but usually don't have a problem in hotels and hostels. This place had me scratching so bad I had to move to somewhere else. Getting fresh sheets and not using a duvet made no difference. There was also no hot water for two days of my stay, which was apparently the fault of city maintenance, but either way is unacceptable. Dorms are very small.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank samtuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    11
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
3
4
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, B.C
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

me and my mom went to Sweden, we visit the city of Goteborg, and we stay at this hotel. breakfast was very good, with everything.
location is good cause is very near to the train station. but is not in the centre.
I recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandraVGto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pescara, Italy
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

I've been here for a couple of nights with 2 friends. We got a room with bathroom that was quite small. Reception is not 24/7 but they give you a pin-code to access to the hotel. Breakfast is poor but good. Free WiFi and free coffee is not bad at all! Easy walk from tram, less than 10 minute tram ride to city center.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank im-not-a-tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed October 19, 2010

I and a friend of mine stayed at this hotel while attending a fair in Gothenburg. First of all, the person in charge of this hotel, forgot to mention that you have to use a code to enter, not the key. Which resulted in that we were locked out and had to knock on the door and ask some men drinking beer in the lounge area to open the door. Which they did. The friendly woman working in the kitchen then explained to us about the code.

In the information we recieved we were asked to check out between 9 and 11 am on Sunday morning. Which we planned to do, as well as to pay for our stay. However, there was no one in the reception. We asked the woman working in the kitchen where we could leave the keys and pay. She called the owner of the hotel, who said that he would be at the hotel after 30 min. Why would we stay there and wait for him? Why would we ask to pay? That is basic customer service. On top of that, this man asks if I can leave my credit card details to him over the phone after 30 min, and if not, if I could leave a note with my credit card details at the hotel! This is not the way a guest should be treated. So he then suggests that he can send an invoice and tells me to leave my address on a note at the hotel. I did that. However, we got no apologizes for the inconveniences. I have never encountered such a bad customer service, and I have stayed at many strange places, but where people have always been friendly and willing to help. This was just so disappointing.

On top of that I recieve a phone call one month later where the owner of the hotel again asks if I want to pay by credit card. Why would I? That is not my problem. I tell him to send me an invoice, and he should already have my address since I left it at the hotel ... but no, he doesn't have it! That is how much he cares about his guests. Plus he doesn't know if we were one or two persons staying at hotel, how many nights we stayed, or who had paid what ...

If you are a guest at this hotel, you as a guest has to be prepared to ask to pay for your stay. That is how welcome you are to this hotel. And if there will be issues, do not expect an apology. I would not recommend this place to anyone. You get better service at a cheaper hostel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piiia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gothenburg hotels

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
156 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2010

Stayed here while swimming in a swim meet. Good breakfast, they made me a breakfast one day when I needed to leave early for the meet. Seemed very accommidating to all.

Front desk/reception is NOT 24/7 (not that it matters). Easy walk from tram, less than 10 minute tram ride to city center.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terrell_msp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
0.9 mi away
Good Morning+ Goteborg City
Good Morning+ Goteborg City
#23 of 67 in Gothenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
1.1 mi away
Center Hotel
Center Hotel
#63 of 67 in Gothenburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
2.7 mi away
Goteborgs Vandrarhem
Goteborgs Vandrarhem
#62 of 67 in Gothenburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Spar Hotel Garda
Spar Hotel Garda
#19 of 67 in Gothenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Winn
Quality Hotel Winn
#24 of 67 in Gothenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Pigalle
Hotel Pigalle
#2 of 67 in Gothenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kville Hotel

Property: Kville Hotel
Address: Kvilletorget 24, Gothenburg, Sweden
Location: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Hotel Class:2 star — Kville Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing