We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place from a great person”
Review of Design Apartments

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Design Apartments
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A great place from a great person”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We needed a room for 5 in Gothenburg, but hotels would not take us unless it was two rooms. I sent Emma an email and we took it from there.

Very professional with a cheery attitude, which is wonderful in a city you have never been to. The flat was nice, old, but a bit chic. Plenty of room for us, and she even had some coffee in the room for us.

The location is a short walk to the middle of everything, and Liseberg amusement park is a 5-7 minute drive. Also, parking is across the street (expensive, but worth the convenience). when we visit again, this is where we stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank World_TravelerJapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    1
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
2
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Absolutely brilliant location, beside train station, shopping, bars, restaurants, boat trips etc. Ours was a one bedroomed apartment on the 3rd floor. Really comfortable bed, great shower-room, spacious and very comfortable living room with well equipped kitchen area. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MandM59_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2010

We traveled to Sweden to take our daughter to the hospital and Pernilla made us feel like we were there on vacation. She is so amazing, still checking in our our family a year later. The apts are wonderfully appointed with ewverything you need, and so trendy as well. The location was fabulous. Right downtown and a quick two block walk to the train. Perfect! Cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katinmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2009

I was traveling for work in Skane and had to stay the weekend. Took the train up to Gothenberg and made last minute plans to spend Saturday night at Design Apartments. Pernilla was a joy to work with and made everything easy for me to show up after hours. As a single night stop maybe I was a different type of traveller than they were used to but again everything was perfect and professional.

Well, my room was epic. Perfectly decorated, lots of light, full kitchenette, in a perfect part of town! If I didn't need to get out and explore, I would have spent the whole time in the room. Next time you have a night (or a week) in Gotherberg I highly recommend Design Aprtments. A winner for sure.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oh_duker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Royal Gothenburg
Hotel Royal Gothenburg
#3 of 67 in Gothenburg
921 reviews
0.0 mi away
STF Goteborg City Hotel
STF Goteborg City Hotel
#23 of 67 in Gothenburg
234 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#4 of 67 in Gothenburg
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
0.3 mi away
Elite Plaza Hotel Goteborg
Elite Plaza Hotel Goteborg
#10 of 67 in Gothenburg
676 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Post
Clarion Hotel Post
#11 of 67 in Gothenburg
2,986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Design Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Design Apartments

Property: Design Apartments
Address: Ostra Larmgatan 10, Gothenburg 411 07, Sweden
Location: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Gothenburg
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Design Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Design Apartments Hotel Gothenburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing