We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great French Restaurant in Gothenburg”
Review of Ma Cuisine

Ma Cuisine
Ranked #36 of 1,279 Restaurants in Gothenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $200
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great French Restaurant in Gothenburg”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Great food cooked with care, great service highly recommended for a dinner or lunch place in the centre of Gothenburg.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    118
    14
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Authentic and friendly”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Best French food in Gothenburg - especially the Confit de Canard, which melts in your mouth. I could eat it every time I go there! Love the friendly atmosphere - walking through the doors, you feel like you are in France.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lenapu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very good French food at reasonable prices”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

The lunchtime menu here is a good deal, and you get a lot of food for the prices. Vegetarian food prepared if you ask, even if it isn't on the menu. Very French atmosphere thanks to French waiter and the design of the restaurant. And very good, authentically french food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank swe_ollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“more authentic french cuisine is not possible”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

we accidentally found the ma cuisine restaurant in the town of gothenburg and thought why not take the chance and once eat french instead of scandinavian. the waiter was so friendly and really delighted when we told him that we are from switzerland and speak french, too. he spoke french to us all the time, recommended menus and promised us pastis for free if we come again for dinner. of course we did the same day! the dishes are real french cuisine, combined with the interieur, the music and drinks i must say that we felt like being in france. a clear must-go when you treasure that.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ch_dominic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naxos Town, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Proper French food and atmosphere”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The owner welcomed us and recommended his personal favorites from the menu. We ordered leg of lamb and duck confit followed by creme brulee and tart tartin. The food was brilliant. Genuin, clean and honest french tastes. The bistro menu also had some exciting options for lunch, so i might be back tomorrow. Quirky but nice interior with interesting books about wine to browse while you wait. Oh, only negative thing, on that note, the glass of red was served a bit to warm. No biggie, but a bit annoying.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eskilll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ma Cuisine also viewed

Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
 
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland County
 

Been to Ma Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing