We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent and friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clarion Collection Hotel Norre Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Clarion Collection Hotel Norre Park
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Halmstad
Certificate of Excellence
Halmstad, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

This hotel chain has an organic and sustainable policy - highly recommended! Slept well and enjoyed an impressive breakfast with many organic items. The hotel is in a quiet surrounding right by the center and a lovely green park. real nice.


  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Sanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetraSchollin, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Norre Park, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! I am very happy to know that your stay was satifactory, hope to see you here again. Kind regards Petra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    76
    43
    15
    3
See reviews for
36
103
15
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

The location is great and central. The staff very friendly and helpful. Good standard breakfast. Rooms are nice and clean. Great business hotel.
Try to book a room facing the court yard or on higher floors due to street noise in the evening. There is a bus station opposite the hotel and in the evening it can become noisy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 2clouds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetraSchollin, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Norre Park, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for your review! I am especially happy to hear that you found the personnel helful and friendly. Hope to see you here again, kind regards Petra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

Great hotel with service minded personnel. I have nothing to complain about. Maybe some of the rooms need renovation, but the standard is still good. Nice that you have free buffé in the evenings. Breakfast is also good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Johan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetraSchollin, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Norre Park, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for your review. It is so nice to know that you found your stay satisfactory! Hope to see you here soon again! Kind regards Petra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

Absolutely nothing negative to say about this superbly-run hotel in Halmstad. The standard of service, cleanliness of the rooms, location in Halmstad itself and the food & drink available throughout our stay was faultless! Great size to our double room, which overlooked Norre Park and a stones-throw away from the centre.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landstuhl, Germany
Level Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

The front desk was extremely friendly from the time I arrived until when I left. The room rate I had included tea time, a light supper and breakfast. The light supper was hearty enough that I didn't need to go out to dinner. The breakfast was delicious in the mornings. I had a single room, which was more than enough room for me. The room was kept well cleaned by the staff. It's an old building, so the walls are on the thinner side, but not enough to bother my sleep. I was leaving early to catch a plane and the desk clerk even offered to fix me something before I left since breakfast hadn't started yet. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank agechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pietarsaari, Finland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

It all comes together at Norre Park. The genuine and cunning service that catered to our every need, and the warm atmosphere with tidy and easily accessible rooms are just the beginning. The catering around the clock was a nice bonus, not to mention the location just a stones throw from the main shoppingstreet. It also caters to the football-fan as Örjans Vall is a walk away along the beutiful riverside landscape. Loved it, loved it, loved it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aacuz78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechelen, Belgium
Level Contributor
138 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Great hotel, cosy, tidy, Scandinavian enough and serving good food around the clock. The place is in cooperation with local catering business who supplies the cusine with daily lunches and diner service, not mentioning the breakfast. In the meantime guests can help themselves with Swedish cookies and coffee/tea served in the lobby. I missed only air-co, but who knew that Sweden can be as hot in May. All in all, I loved my stay and lovely staf attended to all our needs and have been very friendly. I'd love to say: will be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AgataStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Halmstad hotels
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Hotel
0.1 mi away
First Hotel Martenson
First Hotel Martenson
#4 of 12 in Halmstad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Tylosand
Hotel Tylosand
#3 of 12 in Halmstad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SX Hotel Amadeus
SX Hotel Amadeus
#8 of 12 in Halmstad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sweden Hotels / Hotel Continental
0.4 mi away
Scandic Hallandia
Scandic Hallandia
#5 of 12 in Halmstad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Collection Hotel Norre Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection Hotel Norre Park

Property: Clarion Collection Hotel Norre Park
Address: 7 Norra Vaegen, Halmstad 302 32, Sweden
Location: Sweden > West Coast > Halland County > Halmstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Halmstad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clarion Collection Hotel Norre Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Nordic Choice Hotels, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Clarion Collection Hotel Norre Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing