We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean and friendly experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sweden Hotels / Hotel Continental
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Halmstad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 24, 2011

The rooms and common areas are clean and comfortable. The staff went out of their way to ensure our stay was pleasant. We visited from the US to drop off our son at Halmstad University and they went out of their way to provide us with guidance relative to the area. The breakfast buffet provided multiple European breakfast choices and was always kept well stocked and cleaned. The last day we had to depart at 6am, prior to the scheduled breakfast time, and they set our table and provided us with several breakfast selections that we choose the night before. I definately recommend staying at this hotel for the service alone!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4theloveoftravel808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 86 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2010

Stayed in the Hotel Continental in Feb '10 with a group of 12 people as we were in Sweden for a family wedding. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly and allowed us a late check-out in order to get ourselves organised for the wedding. Breakfast was good, plenty of choice available. The hotel is ideally situated as it is about 100 metres from the train station and a 5 minute walk from the town centre but is still located in a quiet area. I would definitely stay there again. The only disadvantage is that the hotel doesn't really have a proper bar, although we went to the Grand Hotel located around the corner for drinks.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ky23c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2007

We stayed in the suite called Kungasviten for two nights in connection with our wedding. The rooms looked like an old apartment, very grand. Nice staff in reception. Reception closed at night time, so you have to pick up your key before a certain time. Comfortable bed, and delicious breakfast served. The only negative comment was that on the second day, the bedroom floor wasn't hoovered, the bath tub wasn't cleaned and and the bin wasnt emptied. But overall a charming hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2005, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BickyRocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2006

Do not trust this hotel!!!
Their information about conditions is imperfect and might bill your visa
card unexpectedly, without giving you any possibilities for negotiation
(really stretching the right of hotels to retroactively charge credit
cards).
After travelling around the world in the last 20 years this was the
worst hotel experience I have ever had.

  • Stayed: May 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank kokosoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Johan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annasssssssssssss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natascha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Halmstad hotels
0.5 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Norre Park
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Hotel
0.2 mi away
Scandic Hallandia
Scandic Hallandia
#5 of 12 in Halmstad
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
First Hotel Martenson
First Hotel Martenson
#4 of 12 in Halmstad
487 reviews
2 mi away
Good Morning Halmstad
Good Morning Halmstad
#6 of 12 in Halmstad
197 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Tylosand
Hotel Tylosand
#3 of 12 in Halmstad
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sweden Hotels / Hotel Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sweden Hotels / Hotel Continental

Address: 5 Kungsgatan, Halmstad 302 45, Sweden (Formerly Ramada)
Location: Sweden > West Coast > Halland County > Halmstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Halmstad
Price Range: $153 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sweden Hotels / Hotel Continental 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sweden Hotels / Hotel Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Halmstad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing