We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lekanders Bar och Boende
Ranked #1 of 5 Bohuslan B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed two weeks in Aug. at Lekanders.
It was the first time that we went to Sweden and we must say that it was the best choice we could have done. It was a very warm wellcome and we immediately felt like home. Gerda is always ready to give good tips for restaurants and things to do. The appartment is well furnished and very comfortable with a huge living room and terrace from where you can see at dawn the moooses and the only noise you have are the deers in heat when it is season.
We can only recommend this farm !

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 51 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2011

One word can sum this B&B, "wonderful!".

The good:
The best thing was the breakfast. My partner pronounced it "probably one of the best breakfasts I ever had!", and she has had a few (including mine!) to pick from. Mine is okay, but this was really good. Homemade bread, pie and marmalade/jam just brought it over the top. What I missed was a slightly more aged cheese, could have gone great with the fresh and warm bread. Coffee was perfect (yes, this is important!)

The staff was just great, very open, happy and glad to help. First thing I got when we arrived was a tour of the facility. Its new, its fresh and its clean. A great, big kitchen to make your own dinner to enjoy outside perhaps with the scenery from a post card. If you do not want to make your own dinner, I got pointed to, on a map, local restaurants on Tjorn which are worth a visit.

The room was also very clean and fresh. WC and shower in our room.

The scenery around the B&B is a feast for the eyes. Its calm and quiet surroundings makes it a perfect place to lay your head to rest.

The bad:
The beds where OK I guess. Other then that, there where no bads on our visit!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lebowski101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2011

It seems few British go to Sweden for their holidays, it is a shame as it is such a peaceful, beautiful country and the West Coast with all its islands, some connected by bridges, some by ferry are so lovely and reminiscent of Cape Cod with its wooden houses. The Lekanders Bed and Breakfast is a quite haven, on a farm, on the picturesque island of TJORN. Gerda and Matts have converted stables into bedrooms, and there is even an openplan living room/kitchen for guests use, just perfect for cooking light suppers. Breakfasts are delicious with so many home made goodies, even waffles one morning. Bedrooms are spacious and immaculate with views over strawberry fields. Highly recommend, one of the loveliest bed and breakfast we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DorsetAngiec18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: En solsida och en mer skuggad sida, varmt eller svalt - som man behagar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1235JGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled solo
Thank Bica73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
Thank Ludvig J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aunils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bohuslan hotels
6.5 mi away
Marstrands Havshotell
Marstrands Havshotell
#1 of 3 in Marstrand
609 reviews
6.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Marstrand
Grand Hotel Marstrand
#2 of 3 in Marstrand
64 reviews
6.5 mi away
Nautic Hotell Marstrand
Nautic Hotell Marstrand
#1 of 2 in Marstrand
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Soldathotellet
Soldathotellet
#1 of 3 in Marstrand
11 reviews
9.2 mi away
Mollosunds Wardshus
Mollosunds Wardshus
#5 of 5 in Bohuslan
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lekanders Bar och Boende? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lekanders Bar och Boende

Address: 21 Tyfta | Fagerfjall, 471 98, Sweden
Location: Sweden > West Coast > Bohuslan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Bohuslan
Price Range: $88 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lekanders Bar och Boende is situated on the island of Tjörn at the point where the valley opens up as you drive from Fagerfjall towards Ronnang. The farm is positioned on a rocky outcrop above the fields and where the farm yard ends, the woods begin. The area surrounding the farm consists of small farms, the rearing of animals and growing of vegetables are the main sources of income. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Lekanders Bar och Boende reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing