We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More like a B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Trollhattan
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Trollhattan
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Stopped at this hotel after last minute trip, hotel is ok but is more like a B&B. breakfast was ok, the bar is a help yourself to coffee. Room I was given was small with a single bed.
Location is excellent and walk out at night to local pubs was nice.
Staff were great in the hotel

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HomerNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Hotel Trollhattan
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 49 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Our room (136) was equipped with two Queen size beds, a chair and desk. Plenty of room. Bathroom has plastic carpets and walls. The best thing with this hotel is the central location and the helpful staff.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Swede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2005

I stayed here for a business trip for 3 nights. The room was small and sparce. Bring an extension cord as the two outlets are used for the TV and Light. The furniture in my room was well used but adequate. The shower worked but you had to use the hand nozzel as the one on the wall was at least 3.5 meters from the floor. I couldn't reach it.
The staff was friendly and helpfull, but I couldn't find suitable parking any where close. The staff said to just park on the street. Not possible, with too many cars trying the same thing.
Breakfast was ok - nothing speacial, typical European fare.
They do have wireless connection for internet for free, but you must be almost in lounge as it does not reach to all the rooms.
Be aware that is hotel is located on the second and third floors of the building, so all you will find at the entrance is a door, then up the stairs (or lift) to the lobby.

  • Stayed: September 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Inger A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Bernhard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank maybereal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trollhattan
0.1 mi away
Scandic Swania
Scandic Swania
#2 of 5 in Trollhattan
436 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotell Bele
Hotell Bele
#4 of 5 in Trollhattan
76 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Kung Oscar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Best Western Arena Hotell
Best Western Arena Hotell
#2 of 2 in Vanersborg
56 reviews
13.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Carlia
Best Western Hotel Carlia
#3 of 5 in Uddevalla
146 reviews
6.1 mi away
Ronnums Herrgard
Ronnums Herrgard
#1 of 1 in Vargon
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Trollhattan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Trollhattan

Address: Polhemsgatan 6, Trollhattan 461 30, Sweden (Formerly Trollhaettan Hotel)
Location: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Trollhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Trollhattan
Price Range: $98 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Trollhattan 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Hotel Trollhattan located right in the city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Trollhattan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing