We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Hotel Grand Boras
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Boras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights while had a business trip. I really enjoyed this hotel and felt like at home. The room was very cozy and you can have a good rest there.
Breakfast was usual but tasty.
Location is very good as well, very close to the center but at the same time in a quite place near the river.
Staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerdahin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marknadsavdelningen, Informationsansvarig at Quality Hotel Grand Boras, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thanks, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our First Hotel Grand in Borås, hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (508)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

84 - 90 of 508 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for a couple of nights. I was very impressed this is a nice hotel very clean modern the staff and very nice. The receptionists could not do enough to help. The only thing I found strange was the bar shut at 10:30 you have to buy beer from reception. Come on guys keep your bar open a bit longer.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marknadsavdelningen, Informationsansvarig at Quality Hotel Grand Boras, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Hello!
Thank you for your feedback, great that your stay here with us at First Hotel Grand has been good. If you are happy, we are! Regarding our bar opening hours are they somewhat limited during the summer months, but now we are back to normal again, we hope you choose to come back to us, welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

My wife and I were in Boras to watch our beloved Celtic (Glasgow football team) play against the local club Elfsborg in a Champions league qualifying round. Having saved a few Euro the night before in Gothenburg we pushed the boat out and booked the Grand in Boras for two nights. Can you imagine our delight when, upon arrival, we learned that the team were staying here too!

The hotel is, I'm sure, the best hotel in lovely Boras - to be honest a town I'd never heard of previously but it is such a beautiful place I hope I find reason to return.

We were given a room on the top floor which was fairly spacious and was really nice. Views overlooked the town, nearby river meandering it's way past riverside restaurants and the park beyond. I'm sure given the shape of the river every room would have had a good view - maybe top floor rooms would have the best views.

Staff were all very nice (especially the girl security guard who may have only been there while the team were there - she was very friendly / funny).

Breakfast was typically continental - fine and probably saved me piling on a few more pounds!

What more can I say - we ended up staying one night longer than planned because we were enjoying the hotel and town so much.

Oh, and just in case anyone is interested - the game was pretty poor but Celtic progrgessed to the next round!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Arthur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marknadsavdelningen, Informationsansvarig at Quality Hotel Grand Boras, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Arthur, First of all congratulations on the win :-) We all who work with First Hotel Grand is very happy about your feedback, many thanks! Lovely that you got on with us, and also discovered our beautiful city of Boras, we have much to offer! We hope that you will return to us, we look forward to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

the first grand is situated a 2 minute walk from the central bus and train station. I would class the hotel as a 4star hotel at 3 star prices. we had room 411 that was very modern with an excellent shower .the room was large compared with other Swedish hotels that I had previously stayed. the hotel is also very clean .breakfast was included in the room price and what a great selection we had to choose from. compliments to the breakfast chef. nearby you have several bars and pizza/hamburger shops as well as a mcdonalds and subway takeaway shop. for anyone coming to boras from landvetter airport take the swebus coach from outside the main door of the airport ,its reasonably priced but only runs every 2 hours.iwould recommend booking your ticket in advance as the coaches are busy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marknadsavdelningen, Public Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Grand Boras, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Hello David, thank you for providing such great reviews here on TripAdvisor, it means a lot to us who work here at First Hotel Grand. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This hotel was cute, the entrance is nice, with a nice renovated restaurant. The room we had was clean quite big and very clean BUT with a OLD fashion decoration, from the 80's and seemed to not have been changed since. Except the new TV. So it doesnt look like AT ALL the pictures you can see on the website....but anyway it s nice because its not super expensive and the beds are very good and its clean so.... the breakfast was very good and very developped salty and sugary.The food from the restaurant was also good, with an effort on the decoration. The service was very good, employees are nice and welcoming. The situation of the hotel is also good. Boras has an adorable city center along the river with good promenade and nice crazy art ahah.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolineswedenstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marknadsavdelningen, Public Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Grand Boras, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Hi, thanks for your feedback, it means a lot to us working with First Hotel Grand in Borås. Lovely that you slept well, and that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet is important in a hotel. We constantly renovate our hotel, with about one floor per year, and just this year it's the 9th floor, the lobby area and the restaurant Bara, which was completed in April 2013.
We have three floors left as since 1990-1992 undergone "light renovations," which means that we have replaced all textiles, electronics, etc. In December we start the next major renovation project, with an additional floor. We hope you choose to come back to us and our lovely city, and that we can offer you one of our newly renovated rooms at the time. Welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stopped in Boras on a whim and found this hotel. Lovely and clean, fanatastic rooms with everything you could ask for in them. The receptionist was very helpful and suggested restaurants to go and eat at. Could park outside the hotel overnight for free as long as there was a bay free but if not there was a multi storage car park next door.
Unfortunately, we arrived on a Thursday evening and this is when everyone is out and so all restaurants and bars were busy with hardly a chair (or table) to spare. Also, in July, they have free open air concerts on a Thursday evening.
The only down side is that the hotel has a nightclub and that did prove to be noisy but then we did have the window open!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marknadsavdelningen, Public Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Grand Boras, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thanks for your great feedback on our hotel - First Hotel Grand, our location is beautiful in Borås with both a large park, water, and yet right in the city. During Thursdays in the summer Borås as city comes alive with "some extra", it means more people out there on both streets, squares and restaurants. It's a great street life but can naturally give rise to the noise level, we hope you had patience with this and enjoyed your stay here with us. Welcome back, we look forward to!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We went to this hotel last weekend for a Swedish friend's wedding nearby.
It is centrally located near the river in Boras, which is an attractive town with lovely bars/restaurants/shops.The room was very comfortable and the breakfast substantial.
There is a swimming pool/sauna available for guests too.Also it has free night club entrance to guests which is good on a Thursday night.

Room Tip: Choose a room fairly high up on a Thursday night when the disco is on late!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharon e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marknadsavdelningen, Public Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Grand Boras, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Lovely that you got on here with us, Borås is a nice town with a wide selection of the most - restaurant, bars and shops. On Thursdays during the summer, the city comes alive extra and so even our hotel (nightclub with live preformance), we are very glad that you liked it here at First Hotel Grand, welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boras
0.3 mi away
Comfort Hotel Jazz
Comfort Hotel Jazz
#3 of 6 in Boras
353 reviews
0.3 mi away
Scandic Plaza Boras City
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotell Boras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hotell Skona Natter
Hotell Skona Natter
#6 of 6 in Boras
64 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ditt Hotell-Lages Motel
20.4 mi away
Naas Fabriker Hotel och Restaurang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Grand Boras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Grand Boras

Address: 2 Hallbergsplatsen, Boras 503 30, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Boras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Boras
Price Range: $97 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Grand Boras 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Hotel Grand is located in the very heart of Borås and is one of Sweden's leading conference hotels. Here you will find something for everyone, our 158 rooms are decorated in a delightful international style. Our conference facilities across the entire 3rd floor cater for up to 600 guests and the possibilities are endless. In Ciluette City Spa you can relax in the wellness area or enjoy our wonderful treatments, age limit 18 years. Our hotel also includes our restaurant BARA, which we call The Living Room of the Grand Hotel. Here you can enjoy a well composed menu or something from our classic menu. We also have our cocktail bar and our popular nightclub. So yes, we are truly a house of possibilities! We are looking forward welcoming you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nordic Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Quality Hotel Grand Boras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing