We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite okay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Scandic Plaza Boras City
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Boras
GreenLeadersSilver level
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
73 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Quite okay!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed in Borås for a customer visit. I like the location of the hotel, it is truly located in the "heart" of Borås. The breakfast at Scandic is always far above average. No exception here.
My hotel room was a bit too old fashioned and even the bathroom could really have a renovation.
Wlan speed was good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FBert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    158
    117
    66
    25
See reviews for
172
68
20
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ystalyfera, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Those breakfasts - masses of fresh fruit, all the muesli ingredients in the world, cheeses, meats, even full English - the best breakfasts we have ever had (apart from the coffee which, like everywhere else in Sweden, tastes like liquid tar). They are what I will remember most from this holiday. The down side is the lack of personal touches such as toiletries and tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Everything had to be bought in the shop and you could not help but think this was a money-making gambit. We ate twice in the hotel and the evening meals were excellent, better than any we had elsewhere in Boras (not blessed with a wide array of decent eating places). The staff were all lovely and very helpful. One serious gripe - wish we had had a safe in our room. On the whole, a good hotel and very centrally placed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnandcaroline1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Great Hotel in the center of Boras it's a year since I stopped there last and the basic rooms do need to be updated but the bigger rooms are better. Great reception staff and bar staff all very freindly will be back in a few weeks so I will try the more expensive rooms

Room Tip: more expensive rooms are better ask for a upgrade and you may get one
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nick w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
144 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Stayed here for one night with a group of friends after Bruce Springsteen concert in Gothenburg, which by the way has way too few hotel rooms for a happening of that magnitude (audience of 66500). The hotel is centrally located, nice and clean. Service at the reception was very friendly. WiFi is free and works well. There are only two fairly small elevators, which form a bottleneck for transportation to rooms. Also, there is no thermostat in the rooms so the only way to cool your room is to open the window! Breakfast is plentiful and of good quality, except coffee which is typical scandinavian liquid tar. In general, good value for the money.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ve8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Very clean, very comfortable beds and outstanding breakfast - only issue was the absence of toiletries and tea/coffee making in bedroom would have helped. No complaints and would readilly use again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BARGEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lomma, Sweden
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

it is newly renovated, a normal Scandic hotel, pretty good bar with restaurant.
The main reason I write this review is that it is a 4 if you get the newly renovated rooms, so when booking please make sure you get the new rooms, the old one is very old....maybe a 3 if that. But the new ones are great!

Room Tip: Please, ask for a newly renovated room!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valle1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of a recent trip to Boras. We picked the hotel based on a combination of reviews and a good deal as the First Grand was full.

We were a little disappointed to be given one of the older, unmodernised rooms on the first floor, but it was clean and spacious.

The breakfast buffet was incredible, and we enjoyed a couple of hours in the jacuzzi on the top floor with lovely views out across the city at sunset.

The hotel is well located, Boras is small and easy to walk around. It was just a few minutes from the park and river, and about 10mins walk to the train station.

Would happily stay again if we are ever back.

Room Tip: Try and ask for a modernised room on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottiepaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boras
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Grand Boras
0.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel Jazz
Comfort Hotel Jazz
#2 of 6 in Boras
261 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotell Boras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotell Skona Natter
Hotell Skona Natter
#6 of 6 in Boras
56 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ditt Hotell-Lages Motel
20.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Alingsas
Grand Hotel Alingsas
#1 of 1 in Alingsas
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Plaza Boras City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Plaza Boras City

Property: Scandic Plaza Boras City
Address: 3 Allegatan, Boras 503 32, Sweden
Location: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Boras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Boras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Plaza Boras City 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern 6-story Downtown Hotel located 45 km from Gothenburg's Landvetter Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Scandic Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Scandic Plaza Boras City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Plaza Boras City Borås

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing