We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for business-stay”

Best Western Hotel Esplanade
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Esplanade
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Vasteras
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for two nights atending a congress at Aros, one of the pros of the hotel is the proximity to the congress center. The rooms are quite ordinary, but OK. Breakfast also OK. Not a hotel were you´d like to hang out at the bar - ´couse there isn´t one :)

I think the hotel is lika 3+, because it deliver what it promises, no surprises either way, I think.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MEfem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 78 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2013

Not the best hotel in Vasteras by any imagination. Rooms are very small and basic - very over priced for what you get. The bar is a table at reception and the restaurant should not be classed as one, mind you, lots of nice restaurants close by.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Many Scandinavian hotels are pretty basic and this one is no different. It does have a "relax" room but no gym, which for a major hotel chain is pretty ridiculous. It does have underground parking although I'm sure I'll pay through the nose for it. Good location so you can walk to several restaurants and the centre of the town and shops etc.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Had to do a trip here with work. Good location, walking distance to everything. Even provide free earplugs for you if the sound of birds or cars in the morning isn't to your liking. Small room (downside) but for Sweden, reasonably priced. Wouldn't be offended if I had to stay here again. Breakfast contrives a strange(ish) selection by Brit standards but Europeans & Scandanavians may find it slightly more to their liking.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jezmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Booked what I believed to be a double room only to find out it was a single, my fault I guess. The young guy at reception was very helpfull and as the hotel had no vacant double we got 2 singles a little cheaper. Nice rooms and very quiet area though one is only 2 mins from all the action in town. Definately recomended and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sturob47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

The room was a bit small and with poor ventilation.
The complimentary ear plugs may come useful since it is not a quiet hotel. Great location.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_Swede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

In the centre of the city with ordinary rooms, but they are clean and big enough. Breakfast was alright, but nothing special. We will probably stay again thanks tomthe price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdTrosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vasteras hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Plaza
0.8 mi away
The Steam Hotel
The Steam Hotel
#1 of 16 in Vasteras
814 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Etage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Elite Stadshotellet Vasteras
0.7 mi away
Scandic Vasteras
Scandic Vasteras
#7 of 16 in Vasteras
327 reviews
1.7 mi away
Good Morning Vasteras
Good Morning Vasteras
#9 of 16 in Vasteras
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Esplanade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Esplanade

Address: Domkyrkoesplanaden 2 | Box 520, Vasteras 722 13, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Vastmanland County > Vasteras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Vasteras
Price Range: $92 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Esplanade 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Hotel Esplanade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vasteras
västerås Best Western
Best Western Hotel Esplanade Sweden/Vasteras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing