We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Compact (Very) but pleasant”

BEST WESTERN Hotel Esplanade
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Esplanade
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Vasteras
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Compact (Very) but pleasant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Had to do a trip here with work. Good location, walking distance to everything. Even provide free earplugs for you if the sound of birds or cars in the morning isn't to your liking. Small room (downside) but for Sweden, reasonably priced. Wouldn't be offended if I had to stay here again. Breakfast contrives a strange(ish) selection by Brit standards but Europeans & Scandanavians may find it slightly more to their liking.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jezmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    28
    28
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
10
7
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Enkoping, Sweden
Level Contributor
250 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Booked what I believed to be a double room only to find out it was a single, my fault I guess. The young guy at reception was very helpfull and as the hotel had no vacant double we got 2 singles a little cheaper. Nice rooms and very quiet area though one is only 2 mins from all the action in town. Definately recomended and will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sturob47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halmstad, Sweden
Level Contributor
223 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

The room was a bit small and with poor ventilation.
The complimentary ear plugs may come useful since it is not a quiet hotel. Great location.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Swede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasteras, Sweden
Level Contributor
89 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

In the centre of the city with ordinary rooms, but they are clean and big enough. Breakfast was alright, but nothing special. We will probably stay again thanks tomthe price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdTrosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2011

My friend went here on a school Comenius trip for free. He said it was the best hotel ever. Although they didn't stay in their rooms for long he said the quality was excellent

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jemathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
46 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2010

I was two nights at the Hotel Espalande on business trip. The room was tiny but very clean. The location is excellent: The hotel is in the centre of the city, only five minutes on foot to bus and railway station, 10 minutes to the lake. Restaurants and supermarkets are very close as well. Breakfast is good. The staff at the reception was very kind and willing to help.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caius_Iulius_Caesar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2009

Good location, just side on main street downtown. Good business hotel in good price

  • Liked — value for money
  • Disliked — Room Size
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aryansh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vasteras hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Plaza
0.2 mi away
Elite Stadshotellet Vasteras
0.2 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Etage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Scandic Vasteras
Scandic Vasteras
#5 of 16 in Vasteras
3.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arkad
Hotel Arkad
#7 of 16 in Vasteras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hem till Garden
Hem till Garden
#6 of 16 in Vasteras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Esplanade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Esplanade

Property: BEST WESTERN Hotel Esplanade
Address: 2 Domkyrkoesplanaden | Box 520, Vasteras 722 13, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Vastmanland County > Vasteras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Vasteras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Esplanade 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Esplanade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vasteras
västerås Best Western
BEST WESTERN Hotel Esplanade Sweden/Vasteras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing