We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay near city centre”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Good Morning Karlstad City
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Karlstad
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is a short walk to the city centre and there is a beautiful lake and park nearby. The staff were very helpful and provided an iron when requested. Karlstad is beautiful in June, but the hotel room was a bit warm due to the heat outside.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank INC_BD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorseHotels, General Manager at Good Morning Karlstad City, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Hello,

Thank you for given us feedback on your stay at our hotel.

I hope we will see you here next time you visit Karlstad

Best regards,

Helena Andersson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 38 of 238 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Julia K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NorseHotels, General Manager at Good Morning Karlstad City, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel at least 5 or 6 times for business. It's at a very convenient location in central Karlstad. As with any Ibis hotel the standardised room styling is rather average although for an Ibis this particular location is on the higher end of the spectrum. The rooms are decent size, clean. The breakfast buffet is in typical Swedish style with plenty of choice. Staff have always been kind, friendly and talkative. So if you are looking for a reasonable place to stay in Karlstad with good value for money this would be the place to go.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martijn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorseHotels, General Manager at Good Morning Karlstad City, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Martijn,

Thank you for given us your feedback of your stay.
It is nice to hear that you keep coming back to us.

Please let me know when you are here the next time and we will see if we can upgrade to room for you.

Best regards,

Helena Andersson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank das1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NorseHotels, General Manager at Good Morning Karlstad City, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Inger B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NorseHotels, General Manager at Good Morning Karlstad City, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed 2 nights and after the cost of more expensive but far worse hotels in Norway this was so good. Quiet and clean, spacious room and huge bathroom. The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the train station and almost outside the pedestrian mall with lots of cafes and restaurants. Breakfast was adequate with fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereals and cooked eggs as well as cold meats and cheeses. But the staff at reception were extremely helpful at all times and offered good advice and assistance. We have stayed at many Accor and Ibis hotels over the years and this was one of the nicest Ibis hotels we have stayed at - excellent attitude of staff and great service and while this is a small hotel it meets the Ibis/Accor standards at the highest level. Thank you Ibis Styles Karlstad!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winwander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorseHotels, General Manager at Good Morning Karlstad City, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your very positive feedback about our hotel.
We are really glad to hear that you are staying within the Accor family and that our hotel fulfilled and met your expectations.
We will share your positive review with our staff which will encourage them to keep up the good service.
Hope you will stay here in the future!

Best regards,

Helena Andersson
General Manager

H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We booked this on the way to Karstad, but somehow booking did not show, but we got the room. We did have to pay more for the litte dog, sadly we did not get any dogpag ;-(.
This is very nice, little rooms and you might say a "little" breakfast. Good for one night but maybe not for a long stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eervi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorseHotels, General Manager at Good Morning Karlstad City, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback of your stay at our hotel.
When have since you stayed arranged for dogs to get a warm welcome as well so I hope you will visit us again and see the change we have made.

Best regards,

Helena Andersson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karlstad hotels
1.7 mi away
Best Western Gustaf Froding Hotel & Konferens
0.1 mi away
Scandic Winn
Scandic Winn
#5 of 17 in Karlstad
384 reviews
0.2 mi away
First Hotel River C
First Hotel River C
#8 of 17 in Karlstad
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Solsta Hotell
Solsta Hotell
#15 of 17 in Karlstad
20 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Drott
0.1 mi away
Elite Stadshotellet Karlstad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Morning Karlstad City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Morning Karlstad City

Address: 20 Vaestra Torggatan, Karlstad 652 24, Sweden (Formerly ibis Styles Karlstad City)
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Varmland County > Karlstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Karlstad
Price Range: $85 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Good Morning Karlstad City 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Good Morning Karlstad City offers a lot of hotel for your money, with well-planned rooms and friendly, personal service. Free WiFi and breakfast are also included in your stay. That's what we call good value. Good Morning Karlstad City is situated in the heart of Karlstad, with shopping, nightlife and attractions just around the corner. Guests have easy access to Värmlands Museum, Wermland Opera and no fewer than four shopping centres nearby. Not far from the hotel lies Alsters Herrgård, the childhood home of poet Gustav Fröding. For more active pursuits there is Skutberget, with its walking and fitness trails. The lounge has a cosy atmosphere and generous opening times, with food available to order 24 hours a day. Our breakfast buffet opens at 6 am every day. Welcome to the great value hotel with the generous spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Good Morning Karlstad City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing