We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Good Morning Karlstad City
Nearby Hotels
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$126
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$123
ClarionCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
$125
Clarion Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic Winn(Karlstad)
$138
$112
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$129
ClarionCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$147
$143
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$86
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Karlstad Swecamp Bomstadbaden(Karlstad)(Great Value!)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveler rating
44
77
87
33
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
77
87
33
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstourist informationyogurtroom was cleancentral squareone night staykarlstad cityscrambled eggshotel is locatedlibrarycentrenorway
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 254 reviews
An Accor traveler
Espoo, Finland
11
Reviewed September 6, 2011

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Spent two nights at this hotel in July, 2011. Must admit that my expectations were quite low as the price was very favourable. But to my pleasure to hotel was excellent value for money. The rooms are on the small side and there are no frills. But we asked for separate beds and got one small double bed, ok for couples, and one extra bed.

The shower/toilet area was small, but adequate and the flat screen TV was ok, with a limited selection of channels.

The best with this hotel is the location. Only a few minutes from the city centre, one minute from the tourist information and minutes from the Klarälven park area. Walking distances to almost everything! The breakfast on the top floor (?) also proved to be better than expected.

My only criticism would be aimed at the pillows! They felt like lumps and weren't nice at all. The beds, however, were of good quality. I wouldn't hesitate to come back, though. My grading is based on the price of the hotel....

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NillaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
Halmstad
2
Reviewed July 29, 2011

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

We wanted a cheap place to stay (me and my brother) when we visit Karlstad for the 10K Running Race in late june.

The hotel is located quite central and its not far away from the canals thru the city. Very nice to do a morning run from the hotel.

The hotel was nice for budget. However, the door didnt close automatically when you close it - so we forgot to lock it when we came home drunk.

The reception is very small, and if there is a lot of people - you need to wait. The bar etc very small - but nice for budget. Will def come back.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Espen1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

The rooms are standard IBIS rooms (everything was exactly as when we stayed in IBIS Malaga!!!) , a bit boring but functional. The location is perfect and the price significantly below other hotels in the city.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BaeKitayama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews