We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay and nice views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Uppsala
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay and nice views”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night. The room was nicely decorated and had the necessary facilities. We had a nice view of the city from the room. You can also enjoy the view from the sauna area on the 7th floor. The sauna was ok, but it would've been nice if there were lockers available in the dressing room (and perhaps a bit more privacy in the showers). The bed was comfortable and the room quiet. Breakfast was really good and the restaurant area is very nice. We were happy with our stay and the price was reasonable as well.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JacobLinda_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Up... H, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank You JacobLinda_W,

The citys skyline is a great view to have during a stay!
Thank you for posting such a great review, I hope that you will come back during the warmer season and enjoy the seventh floor sitting on the balcony in the sun.

With Kind Regards
Sofia Söderin
Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    292
    64
    9
    5
See reviews for
98
189
43
303
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Uppsala, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Everything was just great, nothing to complain about. Good bearkast, nice rooms, friendly staff and good location close to the cental station. I would definitely recommend other pepole to stay here. I stayed in a single bedroom were the bathroom were integrated with the bedroom!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Up... H, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed out services. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

With Kind Regards
Sofia Söderin
Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonsberg, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2014

The hotel has a staff that is extreemly nice and helpful. We got excellent advice on places to eat, and I got batteries I needed for my electric toothbrush with a smile and no charge. Breakfast is great and has an ecological profile. Rooms were clean as expected. The fitness room was small and not so inviting. Location right by the train and bus station is excellent. All in all this hotel can be recommended

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank pfred2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmö, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2014

An excellent hotel. Nice and spacious rooms with modern touch. Good location across the Train Station. Excellent service. Nice bar and very good breakfast. The interior is very nice and feels very modern.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jonas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Up... H, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our great location, next to the trais station
We look forward to your next stay.

With Kind Regards
Sofia Söderin
Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala
Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ylivieska, Finland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Everything worked well. The rooms were clean and properly cleaned every day. The hotel is located very close to the central station and the city centrum. Very helpful staff offered as a late check-out and a room with a bath tube. Quiet rooms.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Anna-Mari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

This is a relatively new hotel to the area. I stayed here for 10 days for business as my company is a short drive from the hotel. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very nice and quite filling. Would of liked a little more variety but then again how creative can you get with breakfast right? If you're thinking of staying here don't hesitate to book. You'll surely like it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank SansarBoston_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Up... H, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel and that you recomend it to other travelers.
We look forward to your next stay.

With Kind Regards
Sofia Söderin
Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala
Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Very good choice. Just opposite Uppsala central station and walking distance from the city center. Very nice neat hotel, excellent customer service and comfy rooms. Very convenient for business trips and private too, I would certainly come back!

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tellom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Uppsala hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotell Hornan
Grand Hotell Hornan
#5 of 18 in Uppsala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel Gillet
Clarion Hotel Gillet
#2 of 18 in Uppsala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Uppsala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Svava
0.6 mi away
Akademihotellet
Akademihotellet
#11 of 18 in Uppsala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Anna
Hotel Villa Anna
#9 of 18 in Uppsala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala
Address: 4 Stationsgatan, Uppsala 753 40, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Uppsala County > Uppsala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Uppsala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala features city location by Uppsala Travel Centre Welcome to Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala. With easy access to the Uppsala Travel Centre and the new railway station, the Radisson Blu Hotel offers first-class accommodation in a convenient location. Guests enjoy a 40-minute train ride to the Stockholm city centre and access to the Stockholm-Arlanda Airport within 18 minutes by train. Guests can discover chic boutiques and attractions like the Linnaeus Garden and Museum, situated near this Uppsala hotel. A total of 185 modern rooms and suites feature quality amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet access, bathrobe and slippers, and coffee and tea provisions. While staying at the hotel, Uppsala corporate guests can dine at the on-site restaurant Picnic, work out in the fitness centre or host successful meetings in one of seven efficient meeting rooms. • Travel to the Stockholm - Arlanda Airport from this conveniently located Uppsala hotel. • Rest comfortably in one of 185 guest rooms or suites and enjoy amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet access. • Dine on fresh, locally sourced ingredients at the on-site restaurant, Picnic, or meet up with friends or co-workers at the Picnic Bar. • Keep up with a workout routine in the on-site fitness centre, or unwind in the sauna while enjoying views of the cityscape. • Host excellent events at this hotel in Uppsala in one of the seven modern and well-equipped meeting rooms with breakout lounges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Rezidor, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing