We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, beds, breakfast, facilities, staff - all excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Uppsala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 31, 2013

After reading other reviews, I was expecting a great stay and was not disappointed.
Standard room was a good size, with everything you'd expect from a good hotel, including really comfy beds and a decent bathroom (both bathtub and shower). Breakfast was indeed excellent.
You can choose to not have your room cleaned every day and the hotel will donate 1 Euro to charity. Good system, but it would be better if you could still have tea/coffee/milk sachets topped up. To be fair though, reception staff brought these immediately on request.

Room Tip: Standard room is good size and mine had a proper, separate bathroom with bathtub plus shower. Th...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie_M187056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (757)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

339 - 345 of 758 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2013

I had always stayed at the adjacent park inn before. Now the rates were the same and I tried the new Radisson. 3 nights, impression was mixed:

Pros:
New / nice breakfast room / efficient front desk / excellent location / basically good and modern room layout / altogether slightly better than the Park Inn behind it.

Cons:
Rooms small, typical 3* rooms / Only higher category rooms have an refrigerator, the basic ones have a hole where one should be / normal room rates exorbitantly high, nearly EUR200 (this is often the case now in Uppsala. I found the rates there in average higher than the ones of nicer hotels in Stockholm, not only Radisson) / bathroom is hospital style / so-called 'super breakfast' disappointing. Not even espresso, otherwise the usual things. / No (except for the chocolate ?) Carlson gold status benefits.

Room Tip: The view towards the railway station look nicer.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mimainn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Up... R, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our breakfast area, the efficient front desk and our location as well as our rooms. The hotel offers a variety of room categories, all with high standard but in different sizes and amenities variety, for your choice.

We regret to hear your breakfast experience did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to ensure fresh food is provided and that each item is available for all of our guests. Espresso coffee can be ordered with out extra cost in the restaurant as well as other hot beverages and we will see to that this is offered to our guests. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

As a Club Carlson member with Gold Elite status you have benefits with extra complimentary room upgrades as available, 50% point bonus on every eligible stay, 2,000 point online booking bonus at clubcarlson.com or any Carlson Rezidor hotel website, 15% discount on food and beverage and a lot more. Please contact us for more information.

We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Please reach out to any of our employees directly should you have any concerns during or after your next stay.

Best regards,
Sofia Söderin, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Good hotel. Decent room. Size is nice. good facilities.right opp to train station.

Pros about this hotel.
a) very considerate and did not charge for one night, even though I missed cancellation but came to the hotel one week.
b) very prompt in responding to emails.
c) clean hotel
d) room service is very good


Giving it 4 stars instead of 5 for following reasons:

a) front office staff attitude can definitely get better. Service with a smile is important in star hotels.
b) Internet inside the room was a bit sloppy.

Room Tip: Request for a floor that has balcony facing train station. You will love the view.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank testingtest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Late review but anyway... This place is very central, right across the tracks from the railway station basically.

The check-in was fast and we had the crib we asked for since we brought our son. However, we did not get towels for three. And although we asked for them we never got any.

Uppsala is not a big city which means the hotel is close to everything and the castle is on the hil right opposit.

We had a drink in the bar and the bartender made great concoctions.

Breakfast was good... Everything one wanted was included.

If in Uppsala, thise is definately a choice.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robbowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

This hotel is situated close to the Central Station in Uppsala, which is very convenient especially when it is raining when you get off the train which was what happened to me. The hotel is very modern and the rooms are clean, practical and spacious enough with a safe but no fridge. The breakfast is OK with Swedish newspapers available. The staff is very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rolf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

for business or solo traveller who enjoys the good life. this place is immaculate to say the least and i am quite particular about the cleanliness of hotels. the hotel is very well designed and everyone is really friendly and tries to be very accommodating. (this isn't always the case when traveling in sweden => ) i have absolutely no complaints - ok - maybe just the one - the dry sauna could/should be hotter. but besides this i highly recommend spending the extra money and stay on the 7th floor where you get your own balcony. the views are amazing.

Room Tip: upgrade to the 7th floor for the balcony if your traveling during the warmer months!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3TravelMonkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed here for one night during a week-end in a standard room. The hotel is pretty new and has a good location by the Railway station and also not far from the Concert hall and city center. Check in was fast and friendly. The room was large in bright colours in modern design and was facing the surrounding apartment buildings. There was a flat screen television with international channels, free wifi, a safe, a kettel and coffee/tea. The bathroom was very well planned and clean. It had a bathtub with shower. The bed was very good and we had an excellent night of sleep. Breakfast was an excellent buffet with all you can wish. We specially liked the hot dishes, there were scrambled eggs, warm tomatoes, bacon, lamb sausage. Plent of good different kinds of bread and a good muesli collection for your yoghurt. The staff was very good at keeping the breakfast area clean even if it at times was a bit crowded. The price for the room was much less than you normally pay for this quality. We give this good hotel a very strong recommendation.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swedish_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Uppsala hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Svava
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Uppsala
0.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel Gillet
Clarion Hotel Gillet
#2 of 17 in Uppsala
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Elite Hotel Academia
Elite Hotel Academia
#5 of 17 in Uppsala
82 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotell Hornan
Grand Hotell Hornan
#7 of 17 in Uppsala
161 reviews
0.6 mi away
Akademihotellet
Akademihotellet
#12 of 17 in Uppsala
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala

Address: 4 Stationsgatan, Uppsala 75340, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Uppsala County > Uppsala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Uppsala
Price Range: $118 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FIRST CLASS HOTEL IN CENTRAL UPPSALA Welcome to Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala, a first class hotel in the heart of Uppsala and next to Uppsala Railway Station – only 17 minutes by train to Stockholm Arlanda Airport and 38 minutes to Stockholm. Within walking distance you will also find the city's top range of shopping, culture and entertainment. At Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala both locals and hotel guests from all over the world meet to enjoy one of our 185 lovely hotel rooms, 7 modern conference rooms, our beautiful restaurant Picnic or Blu Bar. Whatever the reason – Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala looks forward to upgrade your way of life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing