We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Charming Hotel in a Delightful City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Uppsala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Normally my first choice for hotels is Hyatt or Four Seasons, but Uppsala, Sweden is a small university city located north of Stockholm. The newest hotel is the Radisson Blu, which I found to be absolutely superb for what is not considered to be a five-star property. The hotel was very modern, spotlessly clean and managed by a very friendly and helpful staff. The normal guest rooms are quite small and good if one does not have much luggage. Clearly these rooms are designed for quick business trips. I stayed in what was called a Business Class room, located on a corner with large picture windows on both sides. It had plenty of space, two comfortable chairs and a large plasma TV. The king size bed was most comfortable. I was en route to Toronto the next morning from Arlanda International Airport, which is closer to Uppsala than to Stockholm. And having been away three months, I needed the extra space because of my large suitcases. This hotel filled the bill perfectly. Being located across from the train station was enjoyable, as in the afternoon I pulled a chair up to the window and watched the various passenger trains coming and going. This is a fun activity for any railway buff like me. Lunch and breakfast were very good. The hotel's restaurant prepared a grilled salmon for me at lunch, an item not on the regular menu. Breakfast offered a full hot and cold buffet with a wide selection of dishes, all well prepared. If you are coming to Uppsala, this is the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a Business Class room. It costs only 200 Swedish Kroner more, but it is well worthwhile. Als...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lewis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (782)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 782 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013

Business trip in Uppsala is never been complete without Radisson Blue.
Located near station and close to city centre.
Very nice design with rooms for comfort to stay.
The service of hotel staff is excellent and provide good hospitability.
Breakfast is treat with lot of varieties of dishes to choose from.
Overall very nice experience in staying for visit to Uppsala

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BhaiMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed three nights for an event at the Agricultural School nearby. The hotel is clean, quiet and modern. The staff were very helpful. The public transportation is generally very good here. But we had an event at the Castle and because of the late hour we had to take a taxi--very expensive!

Room Tip: The room facing the station provided good people viewing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vjinsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed here while visiting friends close by. Standard chain hotel - Consistent standard of room, cleanliness breakfast, wifi, staff, throughout. Very close to train station that takes you straight to Stockholm. Would recommend to people who need to stay in the area, though obviously lacks the charm of a smaller, independent hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreenApple85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I stayed three nights for a conference at the university. It is totally convenient, next to the station as well as the place buses from the airport arrive. Its quite a hike to the university, and women should not even think about wearing high heals working there, as there are cobbled streets everywhere.The business class room was very spacious, for Scandinavia, and very well-equipped. The internet worked well, usually, but the signal went of and off at the working desk, and I had to move the computer to the coffee table in the center of the room. There was no air-conditioning, and when the sun shined on the windows, the room was very hot. You pay for everything - and even the small welcome chocolate on the bed on the first night was not repeated.

Room Tip: Business class room if you can afford it - the others are rather small and there is one level (the 7...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geoffrey100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I recently stayed at the Radisson for four nights. It's right next to the train station (but not noisy) - easy to reach - and within walking distance to the cathedral and inner city .. also lots of restaurants within reach. I attended a conference at the university and even this is not more than a casual 20min walk. The staff was extremely helpful (e.g. I had a friend visiting and even though he didn't stay at the hotel, they searched out all the train connections for him and printed everything out). Rooms are functional and very nice, breakfast plenty of choice.. all in all an excellent place to stay in Uppsala!

Room Tip: upper floor in the direction of the train station - not noisy and good view of the castle and city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerhard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed in the hotel for 3 nights for a business trip. Excellent place, with very friendly staff, good facilities (including tea/coffee tray in the room, very good!). The room was very clean, with a comfortable bed. The breakfast was one of the best I've had, with a wide variety of items to choose from, hot and cold items. Location in the city centre was very convenient for public transport and visiting tourist attractions.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Up... R, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel facilities, service and location. We look forward to your next stay with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Uppsala.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Uppsala hotels
0.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel Gillet
Clarion Hotel Gillet
#2 of 17 in Uppsala
915 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elite Hotel Academia
Elite Hotel Academia
#3 of 17 in Uppsala
103 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Svava
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Uppsala
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotell Hornan
Grand Hotell Hornan
#7 of 17 in Uppsala
166 reviews
0.6 mi away
Akademihotellet
Akademihotellet
#10 of 17 in Uppsala
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala

Address: 4 Stationsgatan, Uppsala 75340, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Uppsala County > Uppsala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Uppsala
Price Range: $111 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FIRST CLASS HOTEL IN CENTRAL UPPSALA Welcome to Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala, a first class hotel in the heart of Uppsala and next to Uppsala Railway Station – only 17 minutes by train to Stockholm Arlanda Airport and 38 minutes to Stockholm. Within walking distance you will also find the city's top range of shopping, culture and entertainment. At Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala both locals and hotel guests from all over the world meet to enjoy one of our 185 lovely hotel rooms, 7 modern conference rooms, our beautiful restaurant Picnic or Blu Bar. Whatever the reason – Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala looks forward to upgrade your way of life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Rezidor, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing