We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very modern hotel - a great business option”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Uppsala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Nice new hotel and a great option for business in Uppsala as it is close to the station and the centre of town. The hotel is very stylish and elegant with its modern international decor.
Rooms are a good size and the bed was very comfortable. Great views from the upper floors on both sides of the hotel.

Breakfast had a good selection. The WiFi worked well, I didn't try the gym facilities but there was a good selection of equipment and I liked the relaxation room next to the gym.

This hotel has everything that you need for a business trip. Price was higher than was advertised, I paid 1490 SEK per night but it is definitely a recommended place to stay for business travellers.

Room Tip: Higher the better and looking out towards the Cathedral is nice.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keitho59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (757)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

368 - 374 of 757 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

Nice new hotel, best option for business in Uppsala that I have found. Rooms are a good size and beds are comfortable. Breakfast has a good selection. The WiFi worked immediately and with great speed. The gym facilities are small, but have a good selection. Essentially everything that you need for a business trip. Only knock for me is that the room was quite warm and the thermostat did not seem to have any impact. Strangely, all of the room doors open "out" into the hall - I have never seen that in a hotel before.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KGBRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The Radission Blu is a nice surprise in Uppsala. Since the station area has been refurbished, the entry to the city of Uppsala has improved quite a bit for travellers that come in by train (Arlanda international airport is only 20minutes away). Although the radisson is on the "other" side of the station, it fits perfectly with the improved station area.
the hotel is stylish, luxurious, cosy due to its internation decoration. the food is surprisingly good.
the general atmosphere in the hotel is quite friendly and low profile, although the place is pretty elegant.
Definitely a recommended place to stay for business travellers. the rooms are modern and spacious They have interestingly wide corridors that are probably less "threatening" to single travelling women. very well thought of...

Room Tip: choose a room where you can open the windows. the top floor seems to have rooms that allow you to d...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jooph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for 2 nights and nearly everything was fine: the room, the staff, restaurant etc. but why is it that major hotel chains have not been able to adjust to the needs of present day guests- It is too often that the Wi-Fi network doesn't work and you are met with the remarks: Yes, we have called our support. And if it works it is often too slow when all guests want to use it at the same time. So the fine experience with the hotel itself was somehow affected by this.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Our daughter has been studying in Uppsala and my husband and I stayed in this hotel for the second time recently. It's in a great location, close to the station and within easy reach of several good restaurants. The rooms are spacious and modern and have everything in them that you could need for an enjoyable stay. Staff were all really friendly and efficient, breakfast was very good and I'd definitely recommend if visiting Uppsala.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RSB_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Very modern and practical architecture. Personnel is very kind and ready to postively react to any request. I had a business room which was large enough and full of light but with some little nuisances: no draws, a ridiculously small cupboard (just four hangers and a curtain instead of a door to close it), no window in the bathroom. Most of all, it was impossible to open any window and it felt a little claustrophobic especially due to the fact that at night the air conditioning went nearly off. Although there is a device in the room to increase (or decrease) the air conditioning I think that at night the administration nearly shuts it off for it just doesn't cool the room as much as it does during the day. I've had similar problems in other Swedish hotels though. probably they are very well organized for winter temperatures and less for hot summer months. The pillows were large and very thick. But too thick for me and they had just one size. A bit limited! I also found the quilt too short for two so at roughly one o'clock at night I called reception and they immediately brought another one just for me. The girl who provided the service was, quick, kind and efficient. As the service in general at the hotel. The hotel is just besides the railways station and has a couple of bars and food shops around it (one of which conveniently closed later then other shops in town). Uppsala is quite small so you can walk around basically anywhere but since it rains very often, mind the fact that the hotel is not in the heart of town, is at about 1 km from the Cathedral (worth a visit!), the University and the main attractions. It took a 15-25 minutes walk to reach any of the above. Certainly not much but that's as far as it can get in Uppsala and when it rained I had to take a taxi.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ludovica40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We recently stayed in this beautiful, new hotel. When we got there we were placed in a business class room even though we had requested a typical style room. They split the price difference with us. The room was gorgeous in a very modern sleek way. We had 3 large windows overlooking the city of Uppsala. The train station was directly across the street from us but caused no noise problems during our stay...only the convenience of train travel. The bed was very comfortable and it had a lovely sitting area for our use. The bathroom was large and modern. Breakfast was delicious and ample. There were many fresh, delicious choices which were often being freshened and replenished. The staff was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tamara p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Uppsala hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Svava
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Uppsala
0.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel Gillet
Clarion Hotel Gillet
#2 of 17 in Uppsala
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Elite Hotel Academia
Elite Hotel Academia
#5 of 17 in Uppsala
82 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotell Hornan
Grand Hotell Hornan
#7 of 17 in Uppsala
161 reviews
0.6 mi away
Akademihotellet
Akademihotellet
#12 of 17 in Uppsala
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala

Address: 4 Stationsgatan, Uppsala 75340, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Uppsala County > Uppsala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Uppsala
Price Range: $118 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FIRST CLASS HOTEL IN CENTRAL UPPSALA Welcome to Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala, a first class hotel in the heart of Uppsala and next to Uppsala Railway Station – only 17 minutes by train to Stockholm Arlanda Airport and 38 minutes to Stockholm. Within walking distance you will also find the city's top range of shopping, culture and entertainment. At Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala both locals and hotel guests from all over the world meet to enjoy one of our 185 lovely hotel rooms, 7 modern conference rooms, our beautiful restaurant Picnic or Blu Bar. Whatever the reason – Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala looks forward to upgrade your way of life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing