We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable, laidback, clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Uppsala
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Uppsala
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Booked a non-refundable room through hotels.com and definitely got our money's worth. For the price it was perfect and the breakfast was really neat. Room were clean, staff were friendly and the overall experience was great.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank Jonas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnbyRadissonU, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Uppsala, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Jonas M,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at Park Inn by Radisson Uppsala. We´re delighted to read that you had a great experience and enjoyed our hotel and friendly staff. We look forward to welcome you back next time you´re in the area.

Best regards
Kaisa Eidenert, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

90 - 96 of 286 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2014

This is my 6th time staying at this hotel which should tell you all you need to know. I stayed for 2 weeks at this hotel in January as part of another business trip to Sweden. I was upgrade to a very nice front corner room w/ a view of downtown Uppsala ;-) A nice feature of the room was the small seating area and a work desk allowing me to work after returning to the room. Free internet in the room was a plus! The hotel has a great location: is right by the central station and it takes less than a few minutes to get to downtown or to go anywhere in Sweden by train and/or bus. Another nice feature is the casual dining restaurant offering delicious food. BTW, the breakfast buffet was wonderful! I will definitely be returning to this hotel especially because their staff is extremely friendly and the most helpful I've ever met.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
1  Thank GMA1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnbyRadissonU, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Uppsala, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your room, our great location, the restaurant and the service. We look forward to your next stay with us at the Park Inn by Radisson Uppsala.

Best regards,
Amit Tewolde, Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Friendly staff (they all speak english), nice buffet breakfast included, free wi-fi and gym, perfect location (next to Uppsala train station), quiet neighbourhood, rooms are clean and spacious, restaurant is ok, flat tv with many channels options. Above average hotel.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Elena Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The Park Inn had very good location (right across from the Uppsala central station). People in reception were very friendly and very helpfull.
Room was simple and small with tiny bathroom.
Breakfast was a full offering including herring, fruits, meats, pancakes, eggs, pastries, assorted veggies, sausages and on and on. After such tasty breakfast you can skip lunch and maybe have a coffee later in the day.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rami m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

All the high standards you would expect from a hotel in Sweden and also a Park Inn.The Park Inn offers a wonderful introduction to Swedish high standards, with simple, clean, roomy, comfortable accommodation, friendly service, and a very tasty breakfast buffet with a wide choice. We also had an evening meal which was pretty good. Right next to the station for easy access and a short walk to the shopping centre and the wonderful Concert Hall next door. I always enjoy being in Uppsala for its concert hall and the easy strolls around an old university town.
Would be happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: a view of the concert hall is a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evaskalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed here in August 2013.

Room was clean, staff were friendly. Absolutely no suprise and what you would expect from a standard park inn.

Hotel is modern enough and is just behind the train station so good from that point of view. However, from town centre it is out of the way.

Breakfast was the jewel in the crown - great selection and tasty food.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJCOG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here for a week, and were made to feel at home every day. The staff was very attentive and friendly, the rooms were comfortable if a bit small. The breakfast buffet was the best we have ever seen. In addition, the location is mere steps from the train station. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Uppsala hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Svava
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel Gillet
Clarion Hotel Gillet
#2 of 17 in Uppsala
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Elite Hotel Academia
Elite Hotel Academia
#5 of 17 in Uppsala
90 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotell Hornan
Grand Hotell Hornan
#7 of 17 in Uppsala
164 reviews
0.3 mi away
Scandic Hotel Uplandia
Scandic Hotel Uplandia
#8 of 17 in Uppsala
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Uppsala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Uppsala

Address: 30 Storgatan, Uppsala 75331, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Uppsala County > Uppsala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Uppsala
Price Range: $95 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Inn by Radisson Uppsala 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CHARMING & CENTRAL UPPSALA HOTEL Park Inn by Radisson Uppsala is located next to Uppsala Railway Station, only 17 minutes to Stockholm Arlanda Airport and 38 minutes to Stockholm. It is also the closest accommodation to Uppsala Concert & Congress and the vibrant flea market at Vaksala Square. This artful Uppsala hotel offers 95 comfortable guest rooms, a craftsman-inspired restaurant and bar, Swedish sauna and 5 first-class meeting rooms. Rest comfortably knowing that Park Inn by Radisson Uppsala is Green Key-labeled with various Responsible Business activities to offset carbon emissions and assist the local community. Park Inn by Radisson Uppsala is cash-free and only accepts credit or debit card or the mobile payment service Swish. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions regarding your payment options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Uppsala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uppsala Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing