We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located for station, great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Uppsala
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Uppsala
Reviewed November 20, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights in November while visiting our son in the town. Right by the railway station, so it was easy to get to, and only 10 minutes from the centre on foot. We didn't spend much time at the hotel being a family visit, but the breakfast was excellent with lots of choice, and the room was clean and well equipped. It would have been better with coffee/tea making facilities though, which we've really come to expect these days. Overall, i'd say it was good value, given the high prices generally in Sweden.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lee05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (284)
There are newer reviews for Park Inn by Radisson Uppsala
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

119 - 125 of 284 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2011

Stayed here for a week in a "business room" (room 407). I liked the room- it was large enough for me to do yoga and exercise in the room itself. My coworker was on the other side of the hallway though, and her room was quite a bit smaller. Room 407 was located on the street side(front side of the hotel), so the only drawback was the relative proximity to the busy street, so noise from the street and restaurant below could be an issue for you light sleepers.
Breakfast was a nice smorgasbord of hot items as well as the standard continental fare.
The inn is very closely located to the station, though you need to go under the tracks to access the main downtown Uppsala area. The only other hotel that would beat it out in proximity to the station would be the raddisson blue that is currently under construction. Overall very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VtDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

I spent 3 nights in August at the Park Inn Uppsala and was impressed with my stay.

From the comfortable bedding to the friendly and efficient staff, my stay was pleasurable.

With an excellent location next to Uppsala Station, access to Uppsala is within easy walking distance. The breakfast included was also of a high standard.

Next time in Uppsala, I will be staying at the Park Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank za2500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Located next to railway station and within walking distance from the city center.
Very small room called a family one, we hardly found space for our bags. A double bed plus one roll-out bed are supposed to be sufficient for two adults and two kids, which is more or less fine, but they occupy 98% of the room space... Bathroom is not that much kids-friendly. Wi-Fi didn't work. Breakfast was fine but not rich.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller_RU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

I stayed here for one night in early July. My flight to Arlanda had been delayed and it was late when I arrived. There is no room service in the hotel and their restaurant was finished serving food. I asked about nearby places and was told the I would need to walk to the main part of town for fast food. I went to bed hungry but luckily the breakfast buffet was really good. Lots of choice. The breakfast area was very full so I ended up sitting in a kids play area. Not ideal, but fine and actually quite relaxing compared to the busy dining area.
My room was fine, small, but it had everything I needed, the shower was great and the bed super comfortable.
They have no air conditioning in this hotel...not something you always need in Sweden, but summer is hot and the room was quite warm .
All in all I was happy with my stay there and would stay there again for the nice bed, good shower, great breakfast and convenient location.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dimmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Very nice hotel. Great for the value. Courteous, helpful staff. No A/C, but workable...

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xecutiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Right across from the train station so location is great; breakfast was delicious and staff was very helpful. Rooms were average but beds very comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debjar111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Uppsala hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Svava
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel Gillet
Clarion Hotel Gillet
#2 of 17 in Uppsala
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Elite Hotel Academia
Elite Hotel Academia
#5 of 17 in Uppsala
82 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotell Hornan
Grand Hotell Hornan
#7 of 17 in Uppsala
161 reviews
0.6 mi away
Akademihotellet
Akademihotellet
#12 of 17 in Uppsala
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Uppsala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Uppsala

Address: 30 Storgatan, Uppsala 75331, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Uppsala County > Uppsala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Uppsala
Price Range: $97 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Inn by Radisson Uppsala 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CHARMING & CENTRAL UPPSALA HOTEL Park Inn by Radisson Uppsala is located next to Uppsala Railway Station, only 17 minutes to Stockholm Arlanda Airport and 38 minutes to Stockholm. It is also the closest accommodation to Uppsala Concert & Congress and the vibrant flea market at Vaksala Square. This artful Uppsala hotel offers 95 comfortable guest rooms, a craftsman-inspired restaurant and bar, Swedish sauna and 5 first-class meeting rooms. Rest comfortably knowing that Park Inn by Radisson Uppsala is Green Key-labeled with various Responsible Business activities to offset carbon emissions and assist the local community. Park Inn by Radisson Uppsala is cash-free and only accepts credit or debit card or the mobile payment service Swish. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions regarding your payment options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Uppsala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uppsala Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing