We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveler rating
14
32
34
12
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
32
34
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hostel hotel short stay facilities fo laptop station
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 102 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night in a double room with private WC. Room was ok, but nothing more, you could feel that the room, furniture and everything was well used for many years. It was two rather narrow single beds, not one double, so an unconvinient gap in the middle. Luckily we were not on our honeymoon, so sleeping was ok.

Breakfast was surprisingly good for the cheap price we paid, all you would need, but of course no luxurious dishes. Cheese, ham etc were just basic, no big assortment, but you could at least make waffles if you wanted to.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Polarica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile

Staying here is a bit like how flying with Ryanair used to be. You feel hard done by the first time you stay/fly and promise yourself not to do it again. However, since they offer the cheapest room/flight in town you mysteriously find yourself there a year later. This inevitably leads to some introspection and self criticism.

Last time we stayed we where informed at the counter that bed linen cost extra which bumped the price from ca 55 to ca 70€

That is a high price for a dark cabinet which has a lot resemblance to the cheapest Viking line cabins, except for the latter actually being ok.

All this would not annoy me so much if we had not been reassured at our last visit that the rent for bed linen was clearly said early in the booking process. We now know this is not completely true having done it a second time explicitly looking for this. The information is hidden 4 layers in to the advertisement on booking.com instead of being part of the main text or some other obvious place. In fact, the first time we stayed here the staff could not find the information themselves.

We rate this place 1 mainly for the bed linen issue that could so easily be rectified with a sentence or two in the right place of the booking process. The dodgy rooms can be kind of forgiven due to the relatively low price for the room.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Entropis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017

We had stayed in Uppsala for two nights while Manchester United played Ajax and we absolutely loved it. One of the ladies at the front desk helped us with our reservation, gave us directions to the hotel from the airport - literally hooked everything up for us. The breakfast is quite decent for a hostel/hotel. The room was fairly very clean, and although small we had all the necessities, which is most important. The transport to and from Uppsala to Stockholm is quite easy and straightforward. ARN is actually closer to Uppsala than to Srtockholm by train!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BenhakimM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2017

Our family (with two teen children) only spent one day in Uppsala and were delighted! It's a charming small town with lots of geen areas. Hotel Vandrarhem Centralstation is unexpensive, good choice for a short stay in Uppsala. We recomend it for one or two nights. We would not choose it fo longer stay, since rooms are only suitable for sleeping - they are not intended for daytime leasure. They only have window on the inside hallway, but that is not really important if you only come to spend overnight. The common bathrooms are kept clean all the time.
Hotel/hostel offers several cozy corners in common area to read or chat, a cafe where you can sit and work on you laptop, a kitchen to prepare and eat your own meal if you wished.

Room tip: It is probably wise to avoid rooms directly opposite the entrance to the bathroom (we think they are 115 and 116 in the ground floor)
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kompaski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017

The rooms are just big enough for a bed and have no windows. The double bed was a single mattress not very wide. There is some sort of air-conditioning, but it is not regulated in the individual room. If we have just known about the rooms we could give a star more, but the disappointment was the worst about the stay since there were no indications of this in the description of the hotel.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andreas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews