We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,120)
Filter reviews
1,120 results
Traveler rating
460
396
169
62
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
460
396
169
62
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel large room nice staff breakfast buffet great breakfast stay there again central location centre of town public areas comfortable bed other hotels excellent location stayed one night hotel room train station gym conference
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,120 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2018 via mobile

Uppsala has so much to offer with it's excellent location along the small Fyris river(Fyrisån). The town is rather famous for the Vikings, the 15th century cathedral, Uppsala Castle and the University. The Hotel itself is positioned in the city center with a handy parking garage below as well as a spa and gym. The hotell diner is nice but my favourite place to dine is the old "Station" by the railroad. The shopping is rather good as well. I definatly recommend this lovely hotell.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Trainingchrille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeresePe, Hotel Manager at Clarion Hotel Gillet, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2018

Hi,

Thank you for your cheering feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Kind regards
Terese
Clarion Hotel Gillet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

It's the third time I'm visiting and it's been spot on once again! It's so good I'm writing a review first time ever in my life as I think these guys definitely deserve it. The staff are super friendly, the rooms are spotlessly clean, the breakfast buffet is lush and the beds and bedding are out of this world comfy!!! I just love it and can't wait to stay there again!!!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank VeraBou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeresePe, Hotel Manager at Clarion Hotel Gillet, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2018

Hi,

Wow! Thank you so much for your kind words. I will make sure that all my amazing co-workers will see this.

I’ll hope I will see you soon again as our guest.

Kind regards,
Terese
Clarion Hotel Gillet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

Very good hotel near the city center with great conditions. The restaurant presents great breakfasts and meals. It is also possible to beer. The rooms are good and you can choose not to clean every day due to ecological reasons. Very well equiped conference rooms.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Hugo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeresePe, Hotel Manager at Clarion Hotel Gillet, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Hi,

Thank you so much for your cheering feedback. I'll hope I will se you soon again as our guest.

Have a nice week!

Kind regards,
Terese
Clarion Hotel Gillet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Rude front desk personnel, terrible service, bad food. All in all a terrible experience. This is probably the worst hotel in the Clarion hotel chain. Old hotel, not up to par, does not offer any reasonable service.

Room tip: Radisson is the far better hotel in Uppsala.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tommy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeresePe, Hotel Manager at Clarion Hotel Gillet, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018
Google Translation

Hej Tommy,

Tack för att du tagit dig tid att skriva ett omdöme efter din vistelse hos oss. Jag beklagar verkligen att du känner att din vistelse inte alls levde upp till dina förväntningar. Jag ser att du hade bokat ett deluxerum och att du fått bo i ett av våra helt nyrenoverade sådana. Tyvärr hade vi inte någon högre rumskategori ledig för kvällen då det redan bodde en gäst i vår svit.

Du får gärna kontakta mig direkt så jag kan få lite mer information om vad vi kan göra bättre. Du når mig på 018-681800.

Jag önskar dig en fin kväll!

Vänliga hälsningar,
Terese
Clarion Hotel Gillet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

A welcoming environment, staff at check in very efficient and friendly.
My room was clean and of expected standard, minibar and some other welcoming offers on display.
Good sleeping conditions, my bed was soft and comfortable and the room nice and warm.
The breakfast has a wide offering, and staff is quick and efficient. And very welcoming. A nice touch is that if you are traveling with children and have forgotten the bib, there are some provided see pic.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank cmv_nordahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeresePe, Hotel Manager at Clarion Hotel Gillet, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

Hello,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding your stay at Clarion Hotel Gillet. Our guests' feedback is very important to us, and I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I look forward to wish you welcome back to us.

Kind regards,
Terese
Clarion Hotel Gillet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews