We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best was the bottled drink!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Basilico

Basilico
Ranked #22 of 328 Restaurants in Uppsala
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Fareham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best was the bottled drink!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Dull welcome. Food very fat, rich and sickening (lasagne and carbonara). If you are sitting upstairs please be aware of the lamps with layers of dust, the wall paper falling down, the sot and mess all around.... very unprofessional. (someone has given up). Left half of the food, even the complimentary salad which was brown and lame. When departing no one to say goodbye (less important). Overall, will not come back and half the food left behind.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Wallonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    49
    22
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Uppsala, Sweden
1 review
“real italian pizza in sweden”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

It's more than 2 years that I, my girlfriends, others italian people, was looking for an real italian restaurant in Sweden. We though that it didn't exist, but finally we found Basilico. Superlativ. The pizza is the real italian pizza. And sallad also. Underbart!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ventopiumoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enkoping, Sweden
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Nice place where you can get very good pasta, I've been there twice. Also the desserts where wonderful.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Weva1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omaha
Level Contributor
104 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“May not be authentic Italian but still very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

It may not be a typical Italian place so consider it Italian with a twist, I had seafood pasta and it was very good. I can tell from the dishes served around me that this is not a typical Italian cuisine. The waiters are freibdly. Worth a try.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mungo777Omaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire UK
Level Contributor
148 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Not disapppointed at all”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

I have read the mixed reviews for this restaurant but I don't recognize it from our experience. The place was full of people when we ventured in which seemed like a good sign, so we got the last table on the ground floor. A really excellent bruschetta with fresh tomatoes followed by one of the best Tre Funghi pastas that I have ever had. My friend had what looked like an excellent calzone and which he enthused over. AND the service was very good too. All in all, a worthwhile experience and not expensive by Swedish standards

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sweetfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Basilico also viewed

 
Uppsala, Uppsala County
 
Uppsala, Uppsala County
Uppsala, Uppsala County
 

Been to Basilico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing