We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything and more in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Viktoria Hotell & Konferens
Ranked #4 of 11 Uppsala B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This is the first English language review of this hotel, and I hope people read it. The location seems to have been the reason for one person to give the hotel a poor rating. If you look at map, you will immediately see that this location is not in the downtown area (and for 995 SK do you really expect downtown?). The Viktoria is clean, modern, well-maintained, has a full kitchen for guests which offers tea, coffee, cookies, amd fresh fruit 24 hours a day. The staff is very responsive, kind, helpful and their English is very good. A dinner buffet, included in the price, was generous, and consisted of roast beef, salads, veggies, bulgar, cole slaw, lox, rhe usual breads, and I'm sure I forgot a few things. I am sure breakfast tomorrow morning will be terrific. The hotel is next to a fire house and much of the old equipment is on display here. In addition, paintings from around the area adorn the walls. There are not enough kind words to say about this hotel. Give it a try. You will not be sorry.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle21620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
Thank Erik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015, traveled on business
Thank Arild L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B42L8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Uppsala hotels
2.8 mi away
CityStay Uppsala
CityStay Uppsala
#1 of 11 in Uppsala
78 reviews
2.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala
0.8 mi away
Hotell Fyrislund
Hotell Fyrislund
#17 of 17 in Uppsala
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Svava
2.8 mi away
Uppsala City Hostel
Uppsala City Hostel
#5 of 14 in Uppsala
35 reviews
2.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel Gillet
Clarion Hotel Gillet
#2 of 17 in Uppsala
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viktoria Hotell & Konferens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viktoria Hotell & Konferens

Address: Almungevaegen 33, Uppsala 754 54, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Uppsala County > Uppsala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Uppsala
Price Range: $122 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Viktoria Hotell & Konferens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Viktoria Hotell & Konferens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing