We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience GO Adventure Uppsala
from $67.20
More Info
from $44.60
More Info
from $1,355.40
More Info
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveler rating
60
12
3
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
12
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afraid of heights great adventure safety roof scary guide castle
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 79 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2018

If you are visiting Uppsala with small children, you might be tempted to go for Pelle Svanslos tour in Uppsala.
I may only insist that it is a great idea, especially if your kids already know Pelle or Maja and other cats from stories about Uppsala. My daughter loved it even though she does not understand Swedish (nor do I), but our kind guide was able to shortly describe the stories in English as well, so I was able to translate them to Czech.
However, if your kids understand Swedish, they will probably enjoy the stories and places much more, as the guide was really good actress and replayed several moments from books for the children that I was able to follow the stories to some extent just from nonverbal expressions.

Date of experience: July 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank KarelB6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan T, Ägare at GO Adventure Uppsala, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Thanks for a great review of the tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2018

Fabulous and funny guides made the tour in english and unforgettable
along with the stunning view over the city
Great adventure and worth for the money

Date of experience: June 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Jana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan T, Ägare at GO Adventure Uppsala, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018

Great review, big thanks for that :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

So much fun to visit this adventure park. Lots of climbing at two different levels. My teenage son who is 17 climbed the to the second level and my 12 year old son did the lower level. I followed him up to the lower level. It was pretty scary at first and I was worried about my younger son. He did really well and the places where he didn’t reach, Jonna (our excellent adventure guide), helped and gave directions and he moved on with help from her. She was very informative and helpful. She was very safety conscious and spoke English very well. I felt very safe. You do have to follow all safety guidelines and Jonna went through those very thoroughly before you climb up. This is not for people that are scared of heights. You cannot go back once you get going. They can help you down from a station but this is not for the faint of heart. You also have to be able to be strong enough to climb up on the platform and be able to hoist yourself and your body sometimes. The safety harnesses made me feel very safe though so I was never really very scared. Each station has a different climbing connection. E.g. walking the tightrope (lines above), zipping on an anchor type holder (sitting on it) or jumping across from one platform to another. Highly recommend if your an adventurous type of person and like challenges! Also a great family adventure for teens.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank mariaspratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan T, Ägare at GO Adventure Uppsala, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Great to have you here! Jonna says hello <3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2018

Interesting experience on the roof of the big castle in Uppsala. Filled with adrenaline attatched to wires and doing a stunt on the edge of the roof.

Date of experience: May 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank MagnusB556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanT3361, Ägare at GO Adventure Uppsala, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews