We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveler rating
4
6
3
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4
6
3
1
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 16 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night as a stop over. The surrounding area can be a little industrial and off putting but dig a little deeper as there is a wonderful large park right on your doorstep. We even saw deer roaming and great facilities for kids. A stones throw away is also a kids fun house, Tom tits science museum and a leisure centre with water slides. A short drive up the road is a retail park with a large supermarket.
Back to the hotel itself we had a lovely clean and very well furnished modern family room consisting of a double bed, bunk beds, a table and chairs, kitchen area and bathroom. (Kettle, microwave, fridge and cups, plates ect.) The staff were very friendly advising us on some great things to do with the kids.
A lovely hotel at a great price, good for a stop over.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank cullen13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2016

Last stop of our raod trip around sweden. Hotel is small and clean, good breakfast. Perfect for a 1 night stay like we did. The city is small, not much to see. It's good if u wanna pay less instead being in stockholm. Arlanda airport is like 50 minutes away.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaetanoLuca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2015

We stayed in a family room in the middle of a car trip. The room was very spacious. There was a bunk bed for kids and a kitchenette, which was excellent for us. Location was not near city center, but that was not a problem since we had a car to move around. Hotel was located near a park with couple of playgrounds so there was things to do with children as well. Outside the hotel did not look that appealing, but the inside was great. Service was good and we did not have complaints about anything. Price was modest for the four of us and we got great quality for it!

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jussi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vindeus Hotels H, Hotelldirektör at First Hotel Vindeus, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2015

We thank you Jussi for your kind words, Your feedback is of great importance to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2015

A small hotel / motel on the outskirt of Södertälje. The room was clean, thats basicaly the only good I can say about my visit there. It is located in a low income area next to a big road so the location had very little to excite.

Date of stay: February 2015
Thank BjornOBack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2014

First, this is a really cheap hotel. Located in the outskirts of Södertälje. Not within walking distance to the city center, but the bus stops right outside. Also it is very close to the icehockey and football arenas. It is located in a office building, but is brand new. Very nice rooms, perfectly modern and clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. If you travel by car and just need a place to sleep in Södertälje, this is the perfect option. I will definitly stay here again, the price is a third of that at the dreadful Scandic by the motorway and you will feel very welcome here.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Wiehager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews