We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always happy”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Hotel Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Hotel Park
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sodertalje
Voorburg, The Netherlands
1 review
“Always happy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

I've been to this hotel often, it Always adds to a happy feeling.
It's perfectly located in the city center and the atmosphere very nice.
The open restaurant next to the lobby and living room are briljant.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Wim 1961 V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna W, Receptionschef at Quality Hotel Park, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Wim,

Thank you so much for your feedback, that made us really happy!

Hope to see you soon again!

Kind Regards
Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    117
    77
    24
    5
See reviews for
39
43
17
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gaimersheim, Germany
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Before I went to this hotel I checked out the pictures on Tripadvisor, and as I entered the lobby, I recognized it immediately. Check-in went smooth and quick, very friendly staff at the front desk.

After stepping out of the lift on the 2nd floor I noticed the dirty carpet in the corridor. They really should let that cleaned!

My single bedroom didn't look at the pictures. At all. Not even close. Furniture is very basic and fulfills all needs, but it just isn't welcoming. Same with the bathroom. It is old and out-dated, but I have to say very clean. Bed was good, but the television (no, not a flatscreen) has I very high peeeeeep (elderly probably won't notice) and the build-in digital clock didn't show the correct time (1 h 50 min later then it was). It then happened, that I woke up very early and thought my alarm didn't went off - I was shocked because I had business meetings to attend, but I wasn't late at all. I couldn't sleep anymore after that, of course.

The bathroom has 2 towels, 1 small and 1 large. This is all 1 person needs, I agree. But during the day, I remembered that I forgot to hang the towel back on the rack, but left it on top of the toilet. I felt a bit stupid by doing so, because I don't want to give the house keeping extra work just because it is a hotel, but thought, well, the house keeping will hang it back for me, or even give me a new one. To my very surprise, the towel was at the same place as I left it! Still wet from my morning-shower. They made up the bed, hang the floor mat on the rack, but just left my towel on top of the toilet.

Pros:
- clean
- very fast, free WIFI
- good bed
- friendly staff
- great breakfast buffet, lots of fruit, yoghurt, fresh bread, coffee/tea to-go as well
- well-equiped room, with coffee/tea facilities, ironing board etc, trousers-pressing-thing

Cons:
- A bit noisy, especially when your neighbour is taking a shower
- Very out-dated room
- No electric outlet in the bathroom
- Shower with a curtain that tries to 'hug' you during your shower. There is really not much space left when you try to avoid that thing...
- No mini's in the bathroom, only 2 soap dispensers (1 at the sink and 1 in the shower). No shampoo or body lotion. Maybe you can get that at the front desk, but a colleague of mine actually run out of toothpaste and they couldn't help him with that (we worked from 7 AM to 10 PM, so he didn't have a chance to go grocery shopping)

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mus85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

This hotel was a nice place to stay. Front desk personnel was exceptional in that he was very friendly and welcoming. I had a problem with my wireless connection to my work computer and the front desk clerk went out of his way to help me find a solution. Room was very nice and comfortable. Breakfast was very tasty and fresh with lots of choices.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spicyjamaicangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Room with basic furniture, very warm and no A/C controllable in the room. The carpets on the corridor dirty. The staff very friendly and accomodating. In the room there is no water. The style of the hotel tryes to be designy but is cheapy. There is a smell of age. The parking is not signales. It is behind the hotel and you need to get a parking permit from the reception.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mirto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mullingar, Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

I've been staying in hotels in Swrden for over 20 years of doing nudiness there & the Park is probably the best in Sodertalje (except for the absence of a spa & pool if that matters to you). Everything is fine. Nice staff, average bar, quite good breakfast buffet & all spotlessly clean.
But some of the rooms are small and with single beds. AND despite reminding the staff by email that I would like to upgrade from the room blocked by my company, they often fail to do so.
So if you want a decent bed remind them....and remind them again!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joec26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights on business. Arrived late at night but check in was efficient and friendly. Room was large with ensuite (heated floor was nice !!) no toiletries, seating area, desk and double bed - well two singles pushed together not so good. TV was in an odd place neither facing bed nor facing seating area, facing the window and had to be pulled out which was awkward. Room was clean and functional. Being at the front of the hotel it was on a main road and was very noisy. Although no noise from other guests. It was also very warm but couldn't open the windows due to the noise.

Breakfast was a buffet with great coffee and gorgeous bread and fresh jams. Didn't eat in the restaurant.

The bar / reception area was spacious and comfortable nice for meeting up with colleagues.

Wi fi was free which was a definite plus but found access limited.

It was a bright modern hotel but over priced in my opinion being equivalent to a UK premier inn in style but charging double the price !

Room Tip: Room away from main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gingercat_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

The main problem like with may hotels is Sweden is that they missing air condition. In summer it getting very hot in the rooms and even if you keep the window open for some time you need to close it at night due to the noice. Quality hotel Park has this problem too. Then some room can even be a little bit noicy due to poor window isolation.

The rooms are in general good even though I recognized some odour in some bath rooms.

The breakfast is great with good selections.
Also the resturant is worth visiting in the eveneing.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wasabi69Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager182, General Manager at Quality Hotel Park, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you for your feedback!
Happy to hear you liked the Hotel. Good to know about the windows, will take action and see if we can improve the insulation.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sodertalje
Scandic Sodertalje
#3 of 4 in Sodertalje
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Scandic Skogshojd
#4 of 4 in Sodertalje
3.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Hotel Torpa Pensionat
#2 of 4 in Sodertalje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Södermalm
Motel L
Motel L
#7 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,781 reviews
Hotel J
#1 of 4 in Nacka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Park

Property: Quality Hotel Park
Address: Saltsjotorget, Sodertalje 151 22, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Sodertalje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sodertalje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Nordic Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn södertälje
Quality Hotel Park Sodertalje, Sweden - Stockholm County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing