We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large, central hotel.”
Review of Quality Hotel Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Hotel Park
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sodertalje
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
382 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Large, central hotel.”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Above average hotel, bang in the center of the city. Rooms a lot more decorated than the typical minimalist hotels in Northern Europe. Efficient staff in reception. Good big breakfast. Very large lounge area. Trendy bar.

Room Tip: Bar closes at 11pm, if you need a night cap.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    127
    77
    24
    5
See reviews for
43
47
18
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for one night with work. It was perfect for my needs – i.e. close to where our business meeting was the next day. The room on the 5th floor was clean and a perfect size. Some downsides were that there were two single beds rather than a double and that it was too warm. Also I kept stubbing my toe on the way in and out of the bathroom as there was a lip at the base of the door for some strange reason. The bathroom was very bare with no shower cap or conditioner. I slept very well though and the bedding and mattress were very comfortable and the shower was lovely and warm with plenty of water pressure. The hotel was not noisy either. The breakfast in the morning was perfect with the usual continental options available. The check-in staff were very nice and helpful. We did not have dinner in the hotel but instead near to the hotel in a lovely Italian restaurant 'La Cantina' - expensive but worth it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank act76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trento, Italy
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Stayed at the Quality Park Hotel on business, several times in the last 5 years.
Perfectly located in the center of the town, very close to the pedestrian area.
Nice and smart lobby and bar area, warm welcome by the reception team.
Well furnished rooms, big enough and with all the services to be expected, but poor in towels (only a big bath and a hand one, and not to be changed daily). Internet free wi-fi access, not usual in all the business hotels of the same level.
Good choice of food for breakfast, both continental and typically Swedish, with a nice view on the square in front of the hotel.
Good quality of the food, best for dinner (servered at the table) than for the buffet lunch.
A perfect choice as business hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller110575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester Uk
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Stayed at the Quality Park Hotel on business for 8 nights, and as previous reviewers have stated there are not that many choices in the area. Positive is the location it is straight in the centre of town, so at night there are lots of bars and restaurants to choose from. The hotel has nice and welcoming lobby, with the reception next to the bar. The breakfast was ok, the warm choice was limited and not to my choice, but the fruit salad and cold options kept me happy. There is no room service available or mini bar, but there is a fridge in your room. As I stayed over a weekend it was interesting to see that the hotel is used by locals as a bar, bouncer on the door and a DJ, though the atmosphere was nice, the DJ gave that look of disapproval everytime anyone requested anything. I went to the use the gym and was extremely disappointed, one running machine, the rest of the equipment was weights and multigym activities, I had to queue for a run !! If the gym was better equipped and there was a facility for room service I would have classed the hotel as a 4 out of 5. Rooms are typically swedish, wooden floors, beds were comfy, TV had BBC news but also a couple of channels that showed English/American progammes with swedish subtitles. The bathroom was clean, no bath just a shower. Finally after staying at theree different hotels in the area there is a common theme, the all seem to struggle to allow you anymore than one hand and one bath towel, maybe there is a shortage of towels in sweden?

Room Tip: There is a little bakery over the road, great for coffee, danish and sandwiches. If you want to watc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 51-John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
319 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Not many hotel options in sodertalje, this is reasonable choice, Clean and reasonable service, rooms good size with showers no bath. Buffet breakfast in clean airy room. Good as local business hotel, although 100 euros a night for BandB is not cheap. Next to railway station but a long and expensive distance from Stockholm as SL railway has not operated from Sodertalje for nine months. taxis very expensive. An hour by taxi to Skavsta or Arlanda airports.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank combebelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2011

I stay in Sodertalje on a regular basis for work and stayed at the main contenders in the area. I would definitely choose this hotel over the others area the beds are slightly more comfortable and overall hotel has a better feel. Also more centrally located with restaurants all round.

It does have its faults too - the rooms can be quite hot and stuffy and need to open the window even in the winter. And some of the rooms can be quite noisy. The gym is a disaster and not as good at some of the others, which is a pity.

But again, in the area, my view is that it's a safer bet than some of the others, which is why I've given it the high ratings. It's a hotel that will do for business if you end up in Sodertalje.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wonder2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sodertalje, Sweden
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2011

I got parkingtickets because I turned the permit upside down in the Hotels own parking. I got 2 tickets for one night, one at 7 PM and one just after Midnight. It was a new date. The staff couldn't or where unwilling to help. This not the first time I have had problems, staff have missed the last day, causing tickets recieved after midnight.
I checked out missing my 900 SEK and don't think I will ever come back, inspite I'm regular hotel guest in Sodertalje

Room Tip: Stay on higher levels. The Citybuses travels during night and you have bus stops on all sides since...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Per A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sodertalje
Scandic Skogshojd
#4 of 4 in Sodertalje
353 reviews
Scandic Sodertalje
#2 of 4 in Sodertalje
173 reviews
Hotel Torpa Pensionat
#3 of 4 in Sodertalje
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Scandic Continental
Scandic Continental
#35 of 154 in Stockholm
851 reviews
Scandic Kungens Kurva
#88 of 154 in Stockholm
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Park

Property: Quality Hotel Park
Address: Saltsjotorget, Sodertalje 151 22, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Sodertalje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sodertalje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Nordic Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn södertälje
Quality Hotel Park Sodertalje, Sweden - Stockholm County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing