We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, warm, decent rooms and buffet breakfast,”
Review of Quality Hotel Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Hotel Park
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sodertalje
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Not many hotel options in sodertalje, this is reasonable choice, Clean and reasonable service, rooms good size with showers no bath. Buffet breakfast in clean airy room. Good as local business hotel, although 100 euros a night for BandB is not cheap. Next to railway station but a long and expensive distance from Stockholm as SL railway has not operated from Sodertalje for nine months. taxis very expensive. An hour by taxi to Skavsta or Arlanda airports.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank combebelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (358)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

98 - 104 of 358 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2011

I stay in Sodertalje on a regular basis for work and stayed at the main contenders in the area. I would definitely choose this hotel over the others area the beds are slightly more comfortable and overall hotel has a better feel. Also more centrally located with restaurants all round.

It does have its faults too - the rooms can be quite hot and stuffy and need to open the window even in the winter. And some of the rooms can be quite noisy. The gym is a disaster and not as good at some of the others, which is a pity.

But again, in the area, my view is that it's a safer bet than some of the others, which is why I've given it the high ratings. It's a hotel that will do for business if you end up in Sodertalje.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wonder2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

I got parkingtickets because I turned the permit upside down in the Hotels own parking. I got 2 tickets for one night, one at 7 PM and one just after Midnight. It was a new date. The staff couldn't or where unwilling to help. This not the first time I have had problems, staff have missed the last day, causing tickets recieved after midnight.
I checked out missing my 900 SEK and don't think I will ever come back, inspite I'm regular hotel guest in Sodertalje

Room Tip: Stay on higher levels. The Citybuses travels during night and you have bus stops on all sides since...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Per A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Nothing particularly outstanding about the hotel - it's in a good location and the rooms are spacious and clean. The bathroom looked a little dated though

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louisella76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2011

The quality park hotel in Södertälje is most likely the best hotel in this town located southwest of Stockholm. Regular business trips bring me here and from a number of hotels I've stayed in this hotel offers the best quality in accomodation and service. The rooms are mostly rennovated, the restaurant offers decent food and it's only a couple of minutes walk to some bars in town.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ambassadorger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2011

I have stayed in the three hotels in this area. This one is OK, but the rooms are pot luck. Some so small as to be claustrophobic, and also smelling of smoke in non smoke rooms, and some very noisy as it is close to the main railway and bus station.
The gym is dingy in the basement, with prison-like decor.
The breakfast is nice (as it is in the other two hotels).
The main pro of this hotel is that it is the most central, and closest to Sodertalje Centrum railway station.
Staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen_fusion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2010

I stayed in this hotel for a week in 2009. The staff was very helpful and the rooms are very clean and cozy.
There is a very good breakfast and the restaurant is a very good choice (dinner).
The hotel is in the city centre and also near of the rail station (if you want to go to Stockholm).

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas_SP_Brazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sodertalje hotels
0.3 mi away
Scandic Skogshojd
Scandic Skogshojd
#5 of 5 in Sodertalje
420 reviews
1.4 mi away
Scandic Sodertalje
Scandic Sodertalje
#3 of 5 in Sodertalje
215 reviews
3.8 mi away
First Hotel Almnas Park
First Hotel Almnas Park
#4 of 5 in Sodertalje
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Torpa Pensionat
Hotel Torpa Pensionat
#2 of 5 in Sodertalje
44 reviews
1.9 mi away
First Hotel Vindeus
First Hotel Vindeus
#2 of 3 in Sodertalje
15 reviews
2.8 mi away
Tvetagardens Vandrarhem
Tvetagardens Vandrarhem
#2 of 6 in Sodertalje
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Park

Address: Saltsjotorget, Sodertalje 151 22, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Sodertalje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sodertalje
Price Range: $79 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nordic Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn södertälje
Quality Hotel Park Sodertalje, Sweden - Stockholm County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing